Venezuela a World of starry Wonder. My life in Venezuela and how I met Steemit.

in #busy6 years ago

Hello steemianos friends, I do not know if I'm in a dream or I'm in real life every day that passes it hurts me to see how many people in my country are so skinny for having a bad diet. And is it not for lack of food? It is because of the high cost of the basic food product to give you a very easy example:


  • 1 steem is equivalent to 2.2 million bolivars.
  • 1 minimum monthly salary equals 2.5 million bolivars with the new increase.
  • The basic food basket is around 25 million bolivars.


This means that to survive in my country you have to earn 25 million bolivars monthly equivalent to 11 steem the bad thing about all of these is that the youth of Venezuela is losing in crime to be able to bring a plate of food to their homes, not I want to say that all teenagers are little angels but from 100 teenagers they steal 10 to feed their mother or siblings.

                                          Source imagen

We live in a world of wonders.

The only one who thinks that everything is fine in this country is the government and makes other countries believe that everything is fine when it is not right. When in fact there is hunger and extreme poverty, super hyperinflation makes many Venezuelans leave the country in search of a better life, most of my family has already emigrated and many of them are doing very well and I am happy to hear that when I speak with them by cell phone.

History of my life brief summary

One year ago, I lived with the minimum wage that earned me working as a dispatcher in a fast delivery company like fedEx, since I saw that my salary was not enough to support my family. I got another job, so get to have 2 money entry. by day he was a package dispatcher and at night he worked for a taxi company.

With my bad luck, a few months later I was fired from my job because the president raised the minimum wage and the company did not have the funds to pay the new salary. This led to a reduction in personnel. In the end I stayed with working with the taxi company.

As I saw that the work in the taxi did not give me enough to support my family, I started watching tutorials on how to earn money online. I started doing a survey, but it was very complicated for me because my English was very bad and, sometimes, Google could not translate the page, to be honest, the survey was not for me.

Then I tried with the pages of ptc, but I realized that if I do not invest, I earn very little weekly or monthly until one day I see more than 100 tutorials on youtube until, eureka I met Steemit thanks to @dineroconopcion, although When I started in Steemit it was not like they painted in the tutorials, you could earn $ 100 in a single publication.

From the first day I started to publish, but without many ideas and my result was null or zero. Nobody voted for my publications. I had patience 2 weeks until I said better, I'm looking for something else to do. I was already disappointed with Steemit. At that time I met @woody26, who gave me his support after Woody. I met @intelliguy who supported me for a while and other intermittent characters who supported me from time to time.

If at least 1 Venezuelan per family knew Steemit and was encouraged to publish. Many families would come out of extreme poverty, I often think long before going to bed. What would you do with 200,000 steempower? and my answer is clear: it would help the Venezuelan families to get out of extreme poverty, I admire @cervantes that is forming communities to help each other, therefore, we are strong together.

Well, I've realized that I'm writing a lot and maybe you're already bored of reading so much. To conclude, if you are new to Steemit and you do not win anything, do not be discouraged, try to socialize with other users and you will see the difference .. In the perseverance is the success!


Invite you to visit these article

When you are dismissed from a job is not the end of the world

The Neolithic Period

The Devilish Luck Hitler "Operation Valkyrie"

Racism In The Present And The Past 


Thank you for visiting my publication if you liked what you just read please give an upvote

Please follow me @joelgonz1982 only a very active author

Leave your comments thanks

Sort:  

A very moving story @joelgonz1982, this can be a very good motivation for all of us in living this life. Life is very hard indeed, have to drain the sweat to make a living a bite of rice. As in my country of residence, it is very difficult to find a job, and many people live in poverty, but with steemit, many young people have money and their lives are all much better. I also have a hard life. thank you... :)

I understand you beautiful, although with Steemit I have achieved economic relief and how I would like many Venezuelans to meet Steemit. and be able to have enough power to help everyone, but this dream is impossible without having recourse economic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84