You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And They Wonder Why We Left...

in #busy6 years ago

Okay.... Real quick johndoer vent.

Man fuck those people sir. They don't give a shit about you or others that do more for the community then they ever have(or probably will.) You, asher, fulltime, surpassinggoogle, and so many more. You guys are the heart and soul of of this place. Yous are the ones who keep guys like me (and so many others) coming back. All they care about is MONEY and POWER. (CONTROL) They are they nerds who were picked on and had the shit beat out of them in school. Now they're "adults" and instead of using their positions to ensure equality, they have become the shithead bullies themselves. They've attacked other great leaders/helpers of the community as well. One in particular that comes to mind is bunnypuncher. He was giving away over 200sbd a month in his simple "leave any comment" posts. Then he started a bidbot called bpclan.... AND.... BOOM, here come the flags. They hit him so hard he had to quit his give away. Actually until today he hadn't posted for about a month. His contest was a daily contest, so he is VERY missed by a lot of people. Any way, I'm rambling, as I'm known to do. Bottom line...remember, its not just you guys they're hitting. And i am always here to support you. And quite frankly i wouldn't blame you if you said fuck this place, and these assholes and left. Also truthfully, this place has lost its vigor and isn't much fun any more.
I do hope they leave you alone. You don't deserve it. You're a great guy that is always trying to help everyone. I love you brother and hopefully this will all be resolved without to much more harm.

Sort:  

Thank you for the very nice things you said about me in your "vent". I think the world of you too btw @johndoer! :) ... And I think your synopsis was spot on and while many at the top will never read it, it is something that many of us feel. That's a terrible thing that happened to @bunnypuncher, I saw that bot the other day and didn't know anything about it. I like that you pointed out how his absence is being felt and its a lesson that many will find out only too well after the fact.

Its great hearing from you and glad you are still tuning in. I agree this place isn't as much fun as it used to be and hopefully that can change one day soon. As for me, I'll continue to show up and see how this goes... there's just too many very good people like you that I don't want to walk away from.

Always great to see you and don't forget to reach me on discord one of these days soon! ;)

Well, thank you for your kind words also. I have thought about "i wonder how many people have actually left". And so ive started going through my already whittled down following list. I'm surprised(kinda) at how many aren't posting or are only posting weeklyish. And I actually kind of forgot about getting a hold of you there. Im sorry, been busy. But i will right now. Because i have another question for you.

yes the number of posts has gone down a ton. I'm glad to see people hanging in there and doing at least a post a every week or so though!

I'm not so sure they are hanging in there. These last two days I've received like a dozen messages of people who had lost motivation - which I can fully relate to. It's because I don't know where to find the info that I don't know, but I bet people are leaving dozens at a time.

According to @penguinpablo's stats from last Friday, the number of posts is going up again. And on Friday, 5,134 new accounts were created. I hope they were created by the dApps, because if this would be real users, I pity them...

There's also a lot more powered down than there is powered up - which is no surprise of course...

Yes I don't have anything other than comments to me and my intuition, but I am hearing the same thing. I am hoping that it is not completely giving up and more of a protest. But its definitely different and you might be right that my characterization of them "hanging in there" my be too kind. (because they might be gone)

I wish they would get the part about the new accounts making 10 comments isn't good enough, because that is a change they can make rather fast once they realize how significant it is.

Instead they act like "spam" is the real problem and want to control those messages at the bottom. I hope they don't let it go too far before they fix it (and they will fix it, its only common sense).

There was an official announcement that they are working on an RC delegation pool.
Everyone is talking about ' a fix', but personally I don't believe for a second they are going to hand out the RC delegations for free. It's just another source of income for the big accounts, and a luxury for the smaller accounts that can afford it. And the others... they will still be muted.

They really wanted to turn this into a busines platform. I've been approached by someone from... I lost the name of the group..., but they were actively working for @oracle-d. The introductory post says enough.
If you want a site to attract investors, there is no place for redfish and minnows...

All the above are just my assumptions. Who knows they might surprise me and throw around the RC delegations like they are Santa Clause and we live happily ever after...

lol... you are starting to sound like @beeyou :P ... she has been pissed ever since the steem-ua dude was less than pleasant to her

ps... after I pointed out they didn't rank me right, he just didn't vote my post at all :D ... the joys of steemit huh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87