IMPORTANCE THAT THINGS HAVE

in #busy6 years ago

The value that things have:

I do not know if at some point in their lives they have thought about the value of each of the actions we do and do not take into account, repeatedly I came to make a lot of mistakes which I really did not know how to face since I did not know that it could be so bad in life to be then I was a little young and as everything I thought life was easy in all of its then but guess what, I was wrong and I tell you a little more thoroughly so you understand this story :

I graduated at an early age of baccalaureate 16 years to be exact and without a doubt the only thing I wanted to do was leave the place where I lived, I was just anxious to receive my degree and leave as soon as possible and that's how my title was delivered in July and as early as September was about to start my trip to another city because the place where I was looking was toxic in my mind, it just happened that I wanted to leave and did not come back and I had completely forgotten my parents' opinion or how They felt about my departure because I only thought about myself and my future, I know it sounds selfish so by then it was like that.

I ended up going to another city, leaving behind my family, friends, people of great importance. And I had already started with the new life that I had endeavored to obtain when I was only 16 years old, I started the introductory course in my university, to know and feel a bit of freedom in everything, I started to take responsibility and grow quickly before planned to create a mature image of me, in just months to started an adult life full of responsibilities, I had forgotten everything I had left behind.

I remember that by then I had stopped talking with my friends because every single one had taken a different route. Our talks were not constant but after a while I began to feel that something was missing but I did not know that, I had lost my appetite, Although I continued to feed myself, I slept for a long time, I began to lose my hair and it was due to the stress I had to keep constant because of the routine I was now leading. I decided to accept that something was wrong and that it was not good to continue in that state because I did not know what was happening yet and I went to where I lived at that time for Christmas times.

I felt that arriving and receiving a hug from my mom filled my soul in an inexplicable way and sharing with my friends made me see that even if time passes and they are true friendships everything will remain the same.

We never think that things, people and actions can have value until we stop having them or we stop feeling them and they are those things that are not filled with something matter or go far away.

And if I had to learn that old saying I did: You never know what you have until you lose it. I had to learn it in the worst way when I had hit bottom and I was about to lose everything.

It is never too late to show who is important in your life but never expect the last circumstances to do so.

I hope this publication is of your total pleasure. Leave your comment if you have gone through a similar situation or if you know someone who is going through a similar situation.

Thanks for all the support you have given me.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by josuerc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11