You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do NOT Power Up Your STEEM to SP!!! Minnow Tip for the STEEM Blockchain

in #busy5 years ago

Hello @fitinfun! I can not agree with everything you said. What does the delegation need for new accounts? There are no returns from the delegation. If it is different, I will listen. It is not true that a small voice does not mean anything in curating. Voice 0.001-0.003 matters. The content and message are the most important. Bosters, minowbosters and other bots earn only on such beginner people.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Delegation actually costs you steem so unless you need extra sp to comment you will lose money by doing it. Its a quick way to lose steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree. There is also the other side. We do not always look for money, but statistically 90% of steemit wants money😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I do not feel like that is the right answer. My native sp grows exponentially faster with delegated sp than without it.

This post is targeted at those who need the sp to survive at all - not on the people at the point of thinking about profits.

My "normal" advice to "normal" steemers is to get delegations until at least their own sp is at 500 - In most cases I would say to continue until you are at 1000. Then you can be on your own, will know what you are doing, and do not need the help.

Little people have:

  • trouble working with low sp
  • a vote that does not matter here to anyone
  • extremely slow growth

By getting more sp, everything changes for the better and they can actually function here.

If you power up 2 STEEM you get basically nothing. If you lease delegated sp with 2 STEEM you get more power. It is leverage.

Do you think that if you have a big SP, people appreciate you and give you voices that will bring a return from the delegation?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, that's pretty much exactly how it works.

Look at the 0.01 I just voted you with. Now imagine your excitement if it was 0.05. You pay more attention to my response, you engage in more dialogue with me, maybe you even upvote in response.

I used to always upvote at 0.02 so that it was never dusted, and it works out pretty well. Now I need to lease more delegation to get back up there because STEEM price decline makes my upvotes less valuable.

My friend rented 40k SP. He voted for the big fish. Dlegate finished. Big fish forgot about a small fish. The delegation did not return to him

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it generally works better when the little fish look out for each other instead of hunting Moby Dick.

The hunt is gone. I tried😀 1/10 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

You are so right about this. I have a friend here who was getting a few whale/orca votes for at least the last year. He was sailing on those with amazing payout. I just looked last week and the whale votes are gone for a few months. Now his posts are getting very low rewards and he just still posts and posts and does not interact. No skills were learned in the good times.

I want to hunt whales but I can't bring myself to do it - so minnow tips it is :)

If you vote for someone for 0.01 you have more appreciation than if you vote for them for 0.00 - yes.

The "return" for leasing delegated sp is in the growth of your natural sp being faster than if you do not.

If I see a good comment, I'm not interested in how many people have SP. If I see the person's involvement, I also appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

If they cannot grow big enough to survive here, you will never get that comment. The baby fish are dying in droves right now, and few are getting in the door per @penguinpablo's daily report. If I can save any of them - I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86