You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photographing the flatlands of East Anglia

in #busy5 years ago

When I was first learning about the rule of thirds I was advised to decide what the photo was primarily about. Was it mainly about the sky? Was it the fields? And I would say, no it's about everything! Nice photos, love the last shot... come on, lift that thing!

Sort:  

Yep I was talking to my daughter-in-law about the difficulties of photographing these wide open landscapes and spaces (she's very creative) and she said 'think about the colours' and with that in mind this was my first shoot using that idea.
For me it was as you say about the whole thing. The contrast between the blue sky and the green field in the first photo and then the green of the field with the washed our tiny section of sky.

The last shot should be titled. Where did you want this? ;-)

Perfect... or Hold the door, I'm bringing it in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81