You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Tuesday, another bus, another freewrite session

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Safe travels on your journey @anomadsoul. I relate to quite a few things you mentioned in this free write. I am a dad and I do have a girlfriend [...did get the Quill reference but we've already established that we have great taste in movies]. My career kind of took off almost the exact same time I got custody of my son. Trying to split a life of travel and being a dad with no family where I live....eh....I don't know how I pulled it off. Crypto and Steemit came in to my life around the same time that my son started kindergarten and I met @vermillionfox. Wild coincidences and although I'm far from living a life of luxury, I'm a long ways from the endless tour shoots on the road, six cities in three weeks, sleeping on couches and floors. It all had a romantic appeal [...probably more in hindsight than when I was living that life], but I'll be more than happy to sit back and enjoy the miles your traveling now, as a spectator. Great work posting on the road, too. I know how difficult that can be. Living the dream, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51