WEDNESDAY WALK at LOCAL PARK ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒธ

in #busy โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

Don't be fooled by the beauty of our Garnetwood Park, because I was eaten alive by mosquitoes there, so my walk trough was very short, lol. Anyway, this park is walking distance from where I live, although, it takes about 20min to get there, if you don't stop anywhere like I did. There is lots of flowers on the way in the neighbourhood and I am always looking for butterflies and bees, lol.

What I am trying to say is that it took me probably longer to get there, than to walk trough, because of the mosquitoes. I took few photos of the Wild Carrot flower before I entered to wooded area, which was still okay, however, soon as I came closer to the creek, I was attacked!!! I was taking photos anyway, but I turned soon as I crossed the bridge and I was on my way out trough the other end, lol. As you can see on the photos. Nevertheless, I tried to admire the beauty while waving my hat around to shake those nasty critters off me, lol.

When I came finally out of there, I saw the big Muskoka chair at the front of local nurseries. I am not sure if you can tell how big it is, but truly, the size is for a bear, lol. Clearly, it is an advertising for The Bear Chair. I took couple more shots of interesting flowers that looks like snakes and I called Uber, ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐ŸŒธ

I hope you enjoyed walk with me and admired the beauty of nature without the downside of it ๐Ÿ˜‚

IMG_3418 (2).JPG
maxresdefault.png
1.jpg
maxresdefault.png
IMG_3413 (2).jpg
maxresdefault.png
IMG_3415 (2).JPG
maxresdefault.png
IMG_3422 (2).jpg
maxresdefault.png
IMG_3423 (2).jpg
maxresdefault.png
IMG_3428 (2).jpg
maxresdefault.png
IMG_3431 (2).jpg
maxresdefault.png
IMG_3432 (2).jpg
maxresdefault.png
IMG_3439 (2).jpg
maxresdefault.png
IMG_3440 (2).jpg
maxresdefault.png
IMG_3433 (2).jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON EOS Rebel T5
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

b2ho0psmev.jpg

Sort: ย 

You got a 11.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lenasveganliving! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Such lovely greens and what interesting flowers, and that chair does look huge

Sorry the mosquitos attained you I hope I am not tempting fate but they normally leave me alone, but my Wife gets attacked by them

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

They probably prefer women, lol. Anyway, I am happy you like it and it's always my pleasure ๐Ÿ˜Š

That could be the case, or maybe itโ€™s because of the unhealthy diet i had for many years, but even now eating healthy they seldom bother me

You think so? LOL!

LOL who knows not even sure why that came into my mind earlier lOL

Oh my gnome, your shots are so marvelous my dear Lady Lena ! I've enjoyed walking with you through such beauties ...^_^

Hello my Dear Luigi! So nice to see you! Thank you so much for stopping by. I hope you are enjoying the summer ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

This is my best summer ever ! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ โค๏ธ

I am so happy to hear that Luigi ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Superb flower photos as always a lovely park a shame you couldn't enjoy the park as much as you would of liked to , those mosquitoes are really a pest i hate them so much i also carry my mosquito spray when i go walking into the woods :)

I have to get some protection too, but I always forget when I go shopping, lol. Thank you so much Angelo I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Haha! That's my kind of chair! Howdy Miss Lena, this was so full of wonderful photos, amazing really! I think you could teach a photography class. But those mosquitos all need to die. I don't know the reason for them being here. You disagree right?

Howdy Janton! You will be surprised, but I agree, lol. I think they are here to punish us for our sins, lol. But I hate those nasty pests and I ill them every chance I get, lol. I see it as self defence, lol. Especially now days when you can die from the deadly disease they carry. There was actulay case in the neighbouring city.

Anyway, thank you so much for visiting! I had the feeling this may be just the chair for you, lol. You would fit there together with Jack ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Yes Jack and I would look great in that chair, especially Jack. lol. I like your attitude about those dang mosquitos, self defense! It really is. some people don't like killing anything but when it comes to them I want to kill all of them!

Wow ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’

Posted using Partiko Android

Thnak you so much ๐Ÿ’–

You're welcome. Sorry can't vote as my voting power is low

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem Sweetie, I am grateful for your visit ๐Ÿ˜

Beautiful blessings always ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’

Posted using Partiko Android

Your woods might be full of mosquitos but it also full of beauty. I would love a woods like this nearby in my part of the world.

I know what you mean Angie! It is nice to live near by nature........I guess I just have to find something to protect myself. Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71