A NIGHT-OUT WITH FRIENDS AT HOMEBREW CAFE

in #busy6 years ago

Friends For Keeps!

Hello, everyone! Let me give the spotlight to my friends whom I have shared a part of my life with. I can remember I have one blog before featuring all the friends I have been with from High School up to graduating in College. It was a bitter-sweet kind of blog, reminiscing those good old memories with those friends who are taking different journeys already. I so missed them and I hope to get a chance to reunite with them real soon. :)

Some of you may not know but I am a dance enthusiast and I have so much love for this art. I am passionate about learning and enhancing more of this God-given talent. When I graduated, I even received the highest award for the performing arts in my College. That was unforgettable and made my heart full.

It is when I joined a local well-established dance team that has really helped me not just with my skills but with my personality as a whole. For about 5 years, I have been with the team performing and conquering competitions that really honed us to become better and better every time. Being with this team for such a long time, I have also gained friends who are one-of-a-kind. They are not normal. They do crazy stuffs I do. hahaha.

This is my BN barkada, acronym for "Bahog Nawng", it's an insult jokingly used to call each of us. We never make friends with someone that we don't get comfortable joking around, right? That is why I have this bunch who never fails to crack jokes and makes me feel sane.

29138610_1571945239525254_877127834_n.jpg

Until there was this one night that we eagerly wanted to go outside our houses despite curfew hours because we all felt bored and there was a need for a crazy fun night. We then chatted and decided to go somewhere and eat. Then we have reached this unfamiliar place that has never been visited by most people because of its far location from the city proper- The HomeBrew Cafe.

29138316_1571944726191972_778904590_n.jpg

Located at Del Carmen, Iligan City near Tambo Bus Terminal. Just one ride of jeepney from the terminal and city proper.

"This is where great minds meet" says Homebrew Cafe. I feel like they had to build this away from more people to attract those who want serenity and I guess more privacy to lowkey type of people like us. hahaha This is a good place for great minds like us, I should say.

29345596_1571944699525308_1947327100_n.jpg
29550804_1571945016191943_2049756194_n.jpg
29138295_1571944906191954_1111348830_n.jpg

The entire place is really cozy and homelike. You could spot us sitting on the most relaxing area where there's a sofa and doughnut-shaped seats. It was really comforting and it made us stay for about 2 hours long.

There was even no airconditioner, just ceiling fans because the resto is located at a downhill where there are trees around. No busy streets and noisy cars outside. We only hear just ourselves having unli chit chats.

29341332_1571945262858585_1850574572_n.jpg

So, we got ourselves some pizzas and pasta that night. Trying to be good here but to get more relaxed we had beers as our drink. Just those flavored ones that are tolerable. hahaha.

What was worthwhile that night was the unli convo with this people. Some are already working and we could never get another time to be with them after weeks. SO it was so good to have spent the night with them at Homebrew Cafe.

I would love to recommend this place to all groups of friends out there who would want to spend and have the resto just for their group alone. Another addition to your itinerary when visiting Iligan City.

Have a good one! Thank you for reading! :)

Check out my other food blogs featuring Iligan City's best food places:

Food Blog: It's Chingkeetea Time!!

Food Blog: "Pater" is Heaven!!

Satisfying A Basic Need. :D

The Famous Korean Food is here!

Please don't forget to support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/

https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

levin gif.gif

Sort:  

looked like you had a lot of fuN! its nice to be with friends!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by levinvillas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70