Household chores and travelling

in #busy5 years ago

I'm not a big fan of household chores. Ironing and cleaning the toilet are the two I most dislike. The latter I really have no option, what's gotta be done will be done. Ironing in the other hand, I can get away with most of the time.
P_20190207_131051_vHDR_Auto.jpg

Not working, and living in Taiwan means I dress more and more sloppy nowadays. Gone are the days where I have to look presentable for business meetings. I don't have a work image that I need to maintain anymore. And that means no more ironing blouses for work!!! Yah! The iron I have at home now is a second hand one that I picked up when an expat here was clearing out his home. Normally I don't like to use second hand stuff, particularly from a stranger, but I figured it would be handy to have an iron at home, just in case. I wasn't prepared to buy a new one for just in case and I don't even have an ironing board. That's would be my bed.
P_20190207_131329_vHDR_Auto.jpg

Yesterday was one of those just in case days. Prepping for my next trip. I will be catching up with a lot of old friends from my previous working life, so figured I should make myself a bit more presentable. Took me a whole morning to do this lot. You can't blame me for not liking to do the ironing.
P_20190207_131554_vHDR_Auto.jpg

With all the prep done, time to set off at last. Currently doing the thing I hate most about travelling. Waking up at 7am for an 11am flight, waiting at the airport for 2 hours to fly a 1 hour flight. Urghhh!
P_20190208_091105_vHDR_Auto.jpg

What do you hate about household chores or travelling?

Sort:  

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.877 which ranks you at #1256 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1257).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 223 contributions, your post is ranked at #182.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

why are you dressed so formal with your ex colleagues? all those shirts .... i think you look fine with your normal stuff tbh hahahha

Not formal, just a bit smarter blouse and jeans instead of t-shirt and jeans. Gives me a reason to dig out some of my old clothes 😀

Washing dishes kills me.Lols. Especially in this cold winter.

You got a 38.93% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @livinguktaiwan! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93