LUT Studio #3 and contest results announcement

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, today I had another go at my latest hobby string pull art. I used green and yellow as I want to try different combination colours . I added a few drops of water to my paint today as last time it was too heavy. I figured since I'm still in the exploration phase it doesn't matter if I lose a bit of colour. The consistency of the paint felt more manageable.
今天我又玩繩子拉花。今次用了藍黃兩種色,顏料裏加了幾滴水,感覺上沒有上次那麼重。 拉出來的花開始有些少像我在YouTube影片裏見到的, 這是好的進展喔。我覺得黃色那一張有點像一隻小鳥, 而綠色那一張的繩子花紋漸漸開始現形, 希望多練習幾次會有更好的效果。

我上星期辦的為我的作品命名遊戲已結束,多謝有參與的朋友。 得獎名單在文章結尾,一共為有七位每人可分得三Steem。 恭喜勝出的朋友。
DSC_0178_edited.jpg

Again I did two pulls, the first one with yellow as the primary colour and the second green. This wasn't done by choice, but mainly because the only way I could easily get both colours on the string was first to dip it in one pain, then the dabble the other colour on it. In future I might paint the paint directly on the string but that gets a bit messier and I will need to buy a paintbrush. Let me think about it. So here are my creations today.
DSC_0188.JPG

DSC_0189.JPG

Mmmm... Looks like I have a little yellow birdie here. And the green one looks a bit like the definition that I'm expecting. You can see the streaks starting to form inside the loop. I reckon if I put a bit more pressure on top when pulling the string, the definition will become more clear.
DSC_0190.JPG


Contest results

And now I want to announce the winners of my Name my artwork contest. I'm really pleased that I got so many entries and everyone was so creative. Thanks for entering everyone!
PSX_20190330_182653.jpg

@andrewgenaille - The Dancers
@annepink - 妈妈咪呀 (Mama Mia)
@artofwisdom - Motherhood
@brizhorticulture - A tribute to the black panthers, power to the people
@chireerocks - Twin Dark Pose
@ericet - High Five
@goodguymate - Glorious Gloom Harmony
@itchyfeetdonica - A Happy Clown
@jrvacation - Hobbit version of Rocky
@kadishakho - 一個人對著鏡子做出瑜伽的動作 (Someone practicing yoga posts in front of the mirror)
@kaerpediem - Bootylicious
@lovelemon - 大胸与翘臀的两姐妹 (The busty and big bum two sisters)
@maquemali - a (sexy) mother raising her child up in the air.. like simba.
@miniu - The Graceful girls' boxing
@monster-one - La Loca de San Blas (the name of a sculpture)
@morningshine - 舞动的喷泉 (The dancing fountain)
@oceanbee - an expressively dancing woman
@olymar248 - AL AMANECER (At Dawn)
@photoquest - a lady in dancing pose
@theb0red1 - Misdirected rage
@wolffeys - Dance of the Sugar Plum Carrey

The prize pool was 20 Steem and I've chosen the following entries as winners. I decided to award 3 Steem to each so the total prize is 21 Steem. At without further ado, here are the winners .....

@artofwisdom's entry is Motherhood as it looks like a figurative style art piece that shows a woman holding - and perhaps breastfeeding - the child

@itchyfeetdonica first thought it looked like dancing by a stripper pole but then decided on A Happy Clown

@lovelemon called this 大胸与翘臀的两姐妹 (The busty and big bum two sisters), I love your great sense of humour

@maquemali thinks it looks like a (sexy) mother raising her child up in the air.. like simba.

@olymar248 name this AL AMANECER (At Dawn) as she thought is looks like woman stretching her body at new dawn

@theb0red1 called is Misdirected rage as it looks like someone getting angry over nothing at themselves in the mirror

@wolffeys thinks this looks like Jim Carey doing his moves so called it Dance of the Sugar Plum Carrey

Congrats to you all!


Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.949 which ranks you at #1210 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 1222).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations to all the winners and keep enjoying the Steem journey.

@livinguktaiwan, Keep spreading the contest and boosting Economy. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for picking my entry! :) This try with water does look more like the example you posted from Pinterest.

It's slowly getting there. Thanks!

Thank you very much!

Beautiful creations! It seems the drops of water made a difference.. I wonder what it would look like if you added even more water? Perhaps it would be easier to saturate the string with paint if it is more liquid..

Looking forward to seeing more flower creations!

Thanks again, @livinguktaiwan!!!

I'm definitely going to give it another go and see what the results are

Getting better. Maybe need more water?

Thanks! I might add one more drop next time, I added three this time and it's made a lot of difference already

You got a 26.90% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @livinguktaiwan! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Wow, thanks for the prize!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you :) great entries, i like the ' dancing fountain' idea by @morningshine... Congrats to all winners!

Hi there @livinguktaiwan!

Thank you very much! I had fun conceptualizing the right image.. hahahaha.. till next time.. cheers! 😄😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84