Thorns

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

images (2).jpeg
Image source
six am,my alarm rang.being a designer meant alot of dedication,time and effort,not to talk of the craziness in ur head when u have to come up with new styles,my eyes popped open at it's second buzz, sluggishly I leaned over to the side and turned off the alarm.Bloss was still sleeping,he looked peaceful like he was far lost in some fairy land,four years of my life I had given to this man,was it beautiful? Yes,i smiled and kissed him good morning,still sleepy and slowly I got myself out of bed, straight to kitchen to make breakfast,by 7:30am I could hear the sound of his feet approaching,good morning love he says,good morning,breakfast be ready in a bit.

He sat down on the kitchen table and watched me cook,when I was done I served him and we ate quietly,after we were done,I cleared the table,took a warm shower,by the time I was done,he was still there by the kitchen table,I walked over to him,kissed him passionately.
MDid you have fun last night
B Yes I did
MDid I feed you to ur satisfaction
BYes you did
MDats good,goodbye bloss

That was unexpected,wasn't it?I bet y'all didn't see that coming,well neither did he.speechless with mouth wide open he stared at me blankly.well let me take y'all back to the beginning.

Blossom and I met during our service years,during one of those cds,twas one of those days you meet someone you never took noticed of,I could swear I had never noticed him,well I am what you'll call a loner,I have a lot of friends buh very few friends.he rushed into the Hall all drenched,it was quiet rainy that day,and I was very uncomfortable,plus I couldn't wait for this to be over so I can go back to the Lodge,back to the comfy of my bed.
B.am sorry,I didn't mean to hit you
M.no it's no worry
B.umm am Blossom,and you are
M.i am Cindy
B.Cindy like, Cynthia or Cinderella
M.(smiles)well no,just Cindy.
B.
nice to meet u Cindy**

We became friends soon after,started seeing each other late nights,going to party's,clubs and all that.he talked sweetly and yes I was swept off my feet.i had fallen in love with this guy and could not tell him,my culture forbids a women to express her feelings to a man,he should chase you,not the other way round,they say,so I bottled it all in, waiting patiently for him to profess his undying love for me,dats if it exists in his heart.two months later he asked me out officially,my joy widen like the ocean,if there was a garden of flowers beside me I would have flung my self into the garden and lay there to die,it was happening,my late nights staying awake thinking of all the things I wanted with him were over and I could finally sleep peacefully knowing this man is finally mine.
Phone rings
B.Hey babe,where are you.
M.am out,with the girls, having a ladies night out
B.i just developed,a fever,my temperature suddenly increased,can you come over please
M.oh lord,be there soon
When you in love,he becomes a priority,you can even forget catching a train to the UK,just to be with him,stupid eh?,the things we do for love.my girls weren't pleased that I was ditching them for him,buh either of them would have done the same.an hour later,i was at his door step,I had a spare key so I let myself in,there were rose petals scattered all over the floor,the lights were dim,I stood there for a sec, trying to absorb the scene infront of me
M.Bloss where are you
No answer from him,then I looked round and say a note on the table,upstairs babe
I smiled sweetly, walking up the stairs there were more petals all over,I was beginning to fall all over in love with this man,opened the door to the room, breathtaking,he had decorated the bed with purple petals,shaped like a heart,(hold up before you get any funny idea,it wasn't a proposal).There was a bottle of wine and two glasses by the mini table,my heart pumped.
B.I wanted it to be special for you
I turned round and there he was dressed in white and a single rose between his lips,yes I wanted to die here,and tonight I would.

                                                   See y'all later.
Sort:  

This is really nice. Work more on your editing. It's a beautiful piece.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @lovethlouis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lovethlouis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lovethlouis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71