You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Ten: What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why?

in #busy6 years ago

Lots of water first and don’t drink that instant coffee that uses detergent to dissolve the oils into powder, okay?

Sort:  

Uses detergent? Lol! :D

https://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/entry/what-is-instant-coffee_us_57bda1ebe4b00d9c3a1afc74

You got a link that backs up your story / urban myth / old wive's tale?

Instant coffee's been waking me up for years. I don't think I've ever taken a day off work through illness. You do the math, eh?

No link, sorry. If this is an urban myth, it’s very resilient. I first heard about it when studying food science in 1982, pre inter web days. How does the manufacturer say it’s done? Anyway I m not claiming that detergent makes you sick, good health to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80