You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Censorship Resistance Is At the Blockchain Level...

in #busy5 years ago

The idea is that those with the most stake will have the most to win or lose due to the size of their investment they should make good decisions.

...of course the question also arises... (which I've only just thought of..)

What if so called 'big' stake holders are not actually stakeholders, but using other peoples money, and acting only as employees?

Employees, who's employers have absolutely no interest in the value of the stake, only control of the machine...? (no different than banking and the gold silver market..)

Sort:  

Well that would clear up some of my confusion. I am baffled by their behavior nearly always. But I come from Corporate, where profits matter.

I guess what you are saying is as good as my assumption that they are dumb as rocks. ;)

...assuming ideologues are dumb, is grave strategical error...(if that's what happening).

If they are not working on any other narrative than from a commercial perspective, I would suggest they need to closely watch a lump of basalt and see higher intelligence in action...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87