You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm still reeling a bit from "Ned Talks"

in #busy5 years ago

From a non techy, blogger platform user, viewpoint - getting user numbers up (and retaining them) is _the_answer to any long term stability, and survival...

It seems woefully unimportant in the techy/developer psyche.
'We have the best tech,and apps but no one's here to see them.....'

or

' our user base is growing well , now have a look at our best tech and apps...'

...just my 2 cents worth, but I'm a techy dunce....
(but I have grown three 'real world' companies to massive successes - non tech)

Sort:  

Finally, someone says it. You can’t grow a business with only tech, and no sales + marketing. It cannot be done. You also can not grow a business by letting your customers grow it. Your customer base grows in proportion to your service to them. Here, it’s kinda different. It seems the community (customer) is more than willing to market/sell/ and grow Steemit Inc. To that I say ❓Don’t get me wrong, I love this place, but I have a business, kids and lots of responsibilities. I do understand that many here invested their hard earned dollars - naturally they want to get it back. Let’s hope for the best. ✌🏾

Posted using Partiko iOS

I opened a business with zero market recognition of my product, or it even existing....
The first 12 months of my 'working hours '? .... 80% was on marketing, selling and growing product recognition.

And 90% of my 'leisure time' was doing exactly the same thing...

@lucylin Yep - that's how it's done. :-)

Retaining the new users is the most important thing moving forward - as time and time again we see new users come, and then go again often pretty quickly. I think (hope) that Steems perception is slowly changing, as new users come and stay, and then share their honest opinions with others.

I think that it does need to be alot more simple for the everyday person, and this is part of the reason people dont stay (or dont join in the first place)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89