When I get tired during a sketch and feel like I cant continue sketchingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

image.jpeg

Sketching is quite a fun thing to do when there's ample time but those dark moments are always there when distractions an frustration comes in; especially when the resemblance to the real picture isn't forthcoming.

I started out the sketch above three days ago and I'm still stuck with it. When I think of the long hours I'll spend shading the hair of the lady, I feel discouraged.

Sometimes, it takes my genuine interest in a picture and motivation to be able to complete the portrait sketch.

In my case, I use ball point pen with no chance of erasing when there's a mistake. So, I'm extra careful. I hope to continue and complete this sketch today :)

Sort:  

the hair is the most difficult, but you can make it) waiting for the final version!)

Yes! The hair takes time. I'll upload the final sketch when it's done.

I know that feel! it have happened to me with large projects. While consuming a lot of time making just one drawing or illustration there were moments in which I feel frustrated because I want it to finish quickly and have a result. But it helps a lot in learning patience.

keep going when you feel like and have patience with yourself ✨

You're very correct. Most times, music helps me to relax.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82