You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And They Wonder Why We Left...

in #busy6 years ago

When I now have new (rep 25) people responding to my comments as a private message on discord, because they're RC won't allow them to comment on their own posts, it seems pretty impossible that new users will join or stay. Doesn't make any sense at all to me anymore.

Sort:  

Give me a list and I'll sort them out x

One is @cendrinemedia ... ready to quit already :(

Thank you so much for tagging me @davemccoy! Yes, markangeltrueman and I are giving out some delegations and it looks like Ashman is willing to help as well. I did check out cendrinemedia and it looks like they posted 3 times in the last 24 hrs and still have plenty of RCs? Just making sure I got the correct username

2AAEFDC1-4E59-4C31-9978-4EB60E20278E.jpeg

If you come across anyone having issues please send them our way! There are plenty of people willing to help as we all figure out how this works long term. Thank you!

@llfarms, @lynncoyle1

She received a donation from someone earlier today, which gave her the ability to power up. She sent me a note, because she wanted to retract her entry in my contest. She didn't think it was fair now she had been able to power up to 70+SP

Ah makes sense.. I didn’t dig, just took a quick glance. So glad someone was able to help her out. Thanks for letting me know!

Thanks for the info @simplymike! And for helping out as always!

Hello there! "They" is "she" as you can see on my profile photo. ;-)

Yes, someone very kindly made me a huge donation of Steems last night. As a result, I felt that it would be unfair to keep my name in the list. But without that help, I would have been stuck at 23 SP for a very long time.

@llfarms, no worries. ;-) The current SP doesn't allow me to engage as much before. Before the hard fork, I was VERY active. That's how I came across a lot of great content and bloggers. But now, I have to be very careful about what I do, even with this wonderful gift. I see that I am allowed about 8 posts at a time, which doesn't leave much room, since I post twice a day...

@davemccoys, nice to meet you as well! I cannot comment freely, for the reasons I mentioned above. But it's better than posting and then having to wait before my RCs are fully recharged.

It's wonderful to know that users are trying to help minnows. This hard fork really killed the experience for me. I loved Steemit but now I am thinking of focusing on other platforms...

Ah yes, I just put your username into Steemd to see the current status and hasn’t made it to your profile yet (at work but our delegation will be announced later so wanted to add anyone I needed to). Sorry about that . So glad to hear that you received a gift, and very considerate of you to take yourself out of the running. Do you feel that with your current SP you able to engage as normal?

Nice to meet you @cendrinemedia! And I'm glad that they got you to a point where you can comment freely! If you run across any others in the future that are in your position, then feel free to let @abh12345 and @llfarms know as both of them are very aware of the situation and friendly towards helping the new steemians going!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Thank you for being there and helping @llfarms! I will keep sending them your way when I find them!

@llfarms @abh12345 @lynncoyle1 I can give delegations as well. I don't want new users to get frustrated and leave

Thank you so much @nomadicsoul :)

awesome Lynn... keep feeding them to Asher and @llfarms

Thanks for helping Asher. And if you run out of ability, @llfarms is also helping the newbies that have this problem.

You can find a list on my contest post. I've added a couple of names myself, because those people reached out to me on Discord. Haven't checked out all their profiles yet, but there are a couple we surely need to keep here

Awesome again @simplymike... Keep letting both Asher and @llfarms know when you run across more. We might not be able to change the policy yet, but we can at least help a few get to the people that can make a difference! Thank you for your help!

that will be another way to help for sure. Its not the way I would've solved it, but its a step in the right direction and I hope it happens soon!

But it's gonna be a paid one, if I didn't misunderstand what I read yesterday...

If they find a way to do it, then they will be able to do it non-paid too. There will be no excuse. So even if the purpose is only a paid version, then it will still be a benefit.

Sorry, I don't get what you mean... (even though you are not using any slang this time, lol)

Posted using Partiko Android

yes Lynn I agree. I think they really need to rethink the amount they are charging for the comments. I know that Asher replied that he will help (and also @llfarms said she will also help too), so that is something at least to help us out until such time as @ned and the rest of the braintrust figures this out. So take Asher and @llfarms up on their offer to help the newbies, they are a decent option compared to the alternative of doing nothing.

Its good to see you and tell Brian I said "hi"!

Please send them to my contest post, @lynncoyle1. They can enter by contacting me on Discord (simplymike#5957)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87