A life spent making mistakes

in #busy6 years ago

001.jpg

We have to dare to be ourselves, however frightening or strange that self may prove to be. Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination. If my life is going to mean anything, I have to live it myself. When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life. A life spent making mistakes is not only more honorable but more useful than a life spent doing nothing. Life is a book and there are a thousand pages I have not yet read. Do not let your fire go out, spark by irreplaceable spark in the hopeless swamps of the not-quite, the not-yet, and the not-at-all. Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserved and have never been able to reach. The world you desire can be won. It exists.. it is real.. it is possible.. it's yours.

Warm Regardsg-gif-update (3).gif

Sort:  

Beautiful photography @mankee :)

We have an on going giveaway that can help you grow on Steemit community. Check it out at https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptaldash/join-our-giveaway-and-get-a-chance-to-win-150-sp-delegation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11