Gratitude Day 32/62: YOU MUST BE CONSISTENT TO ACHIEVE OUR OBJECTIVES

in #busy6 years ago


A few years ago, my best friend invited me to participate in a bicycle competition. The truth is that my friend excited me enough, despite not being a cyclist. When I started to ride the bicycle, and with my lack of experience, I started to hurry, in my desire to get to the finish quickly. I had not traveled much, when exhaustion made me stop. My friend, who was ahead of me, returned and told me a phrase that I still remember: To reach the goal, it is important that you keep the pace and do not stop. Every project that we start needs two fundamental elements so that we can reach our goal: Consistency and Persistence.
Being consistent implies coherence, continuity and conviction. Being consistent, is perhaps the biggest challenge we have when developing a project. This implies developing a sport, a business, dieting, or even educating a child. If you are not consistent in what you do, surely, you will not get the results you expect.
Consistency is measured by two elements: the activity itself and the pace at which you develop the activity. You can start a project with certain guidelines, but if along the way, you decide to change them, you run the risk of deviating and not reaching the goal at any time. On the other hand, if you do not have the right rhythm, you may never reach the goal, or it will take more effort to reach it.
I have seen many people, who start with business, and that on the way, they lower the initial rhythm. Imagine that we have a tree, if we water it initially on a daily basis, but with the passage of time, we get discouraged and we water it sometimes yes and sometimes not, eventually that tree will die.
If you start a project, establish at one time, the way you will consistently work on it. Most people who succeed are because they have been consistent in the tasks of achieving their goals and have not abandoned until they succeed.

Sort:  

20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94