You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Experience Using Bitcoin to Buy Steem - Bitcoin Virgin

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I bought some Steem with Bitcoin in the early months of this year. I suspected it wasn't a smart move financially after the big rally but I did it because I was embarrassed to hold such a small amount of Steem Power while a friend of mine had delegated about six times as much SP to me than I then had. I still didn't have as much as I had been delegated to but it was better. I have reached my goal of outgrowing his delegation a long time ago. I intend to grow more and faster in the future.

Sort:  

Ha! Great job. Sorry about the timing, but I bet it will pay off.

Thanks. In fact, I do remember buying a little bit of STEEM in the summer of 2017, too. Owning SP is better than just passively holding some crypto. It keeps you active, helps you learn new skills and makes you create connections with a lot people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81