BLUE SPACESHIP LANDED ON MY HEAD

in #busy6 years ago

bazen.jpg

Over the weekend I've spent some time in a friend's summer house, splurging cocktails on the pool side, taking some shots of the lagoonish backyard, contemplating about all my terrible misfortunes that brought me to this little crumb of paradise.

It can be a shitty place where dissatisfaction about you and your day to day life penetrate your mind, even though you're really full of them and use all you got to keep them away. Mental self rape in a way. How can one be so empty and sad watching a pool of joy and happiness? Shit, I have to start my therapy real soon. No need to be a naggy bitch really, after all, these bitches are the ones I was trying to dodge all of my life (except while at work of course).

kava.jpg

Hm...don't like naggy bitches, but still, who's nagging now? Oh shit, I'm projecting my own feelings onto others. The parts of me I'm still not able to except (so they say in the books). It's easier to blame or hate others then your magnificent, holy self. Ever heard someone saying - I hate most people or some shit like that. So, what are they really saying? You don't need to be a top notch psychologist to figure that out, right.

Well, until that day of my illumination, I'll be ruminating some more I guess. After all, as a daydreamer, It's what I do best.

RUMINATIONS


more 3.jpg

more 2.jpg

brod.jpg

neum.jpg

more.jpg

more3.jpg

more4.jpg

matko2.jpg

...rumination on myself seriously ruminating last summer...

Anyway guys, feel free to upvote, resteem and comment. All these little crypto treats are more than welcome.

Stay cool, stay positive, stop nagging and embrace all this miswired strings in your head that sometimes make you feel shitty.

See you soon!

Sort:  

I don't really get this post. What do you mean with that a blue spaceship landed on your head? I guess it could be a vivid picture of the awkward feeling of rumination and self rape, but I still want to hear your thought process.
The second part of this post is also so crude and incoherent that you wonder what you are even trying to say. That you are a daydreamer that does not have make sense?
But still, I like how you write about being sad and empty in a paradise, that's a pretty powerful call for inner peace before outer pleasures.

I didn't intend to follow any certain conventional narrative, rather exploring some other concepts of storytelling and expressing. The whole post as a unit is not necessarily coherent, but I didn't need it to be. I was more relying on the atmospheric, unconscious and subliminal part of it, with free, no filter flow of few thoughts and images. In my vision, the title rounds it up all together. In all it's ambiguity.
Cheers!

Hmm, sounds almost like the Weezer singers songwriting process (look it up if you are interested in this kinds of expressing). But I understand the effort even if I don't think this unconscious subliminal stuff works that well for me. Maybe if I start read a lot of your posts and starts to get the flow of your thinking. We will see. The title is an awesome one, I give you that ;)

Congratulations @matko-md! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Congratulations @matko-md! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67