You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Impact of Cotton Coin on the Emerging Cotton Industry

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hmm..... yes to a great extent it does and I foresee you have a good grip of too many fact surrounding global issues circumventing around this case.

But almost everyone in and around Africa has a smart phone, don't you think 'the dApps sliding of mobile telecom will help reach out to more people in those societies?
I wish I don't have to boarder you with too many questions but your level of knowledge is more than whats is held in a book store.

Sort:  

Yes everyone now uses a smartphone but let me give an instance when I was doing my project field work I was working on farmers and the level of access to financial services and investment level and productivity pattern. I noticed something that baffled me some of them most of them cannot read and don't use smart phones a good number of them communicate through their children (who are educated or still in school) some of them are not willing to change to better ideas proposed by extension agents they prefer the crude and old method of farming which is not good and suitable for large scale production.
This is a general attribute of farmers in Africa and in particular Nigeria. But I know that with time and with proper senstization as long as the right things are put in place that there will be improvements.

Amikable

waoooooooooo...............................
This is a real bad situation sorry seems to come in the final third.

How then can Africa advance. this is sick and frightening.

With the stats you have given I see you have the records and experience first hand.

But there must be a way. What do you think would birth success in this line of direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71