You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beatrix Potter - How failure produced beloved children’s books - Location - Wray Castle

in #busy5 years ago

This is perfect! Well wriiten and you have done her story justice! Your photographs of her home and the surrounding area bring her story to life for me. Thank you so much for putting this together. I'm resteeming and sending a
!Tip

Sort:  

Thank you Mel, it's been bugging me for weeks to get this written and I could have gone on for ages about Beatrix. She is an inspirational person in so many fields.

Knowledge is power and she demonstrated that concept perfectly.

Faced with ignorance and prejudice she side stepped the lot of them. 🙌

I'm glad you enjoyed this post and thanks for the tip too. 😋

I'm off for a Wednesday walk to see if I can spot that woodpecker in the local woods. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89