You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Checking in (American in Germany)

in #busy6 years ago

Walk me through what's on the grill. I see chicken breast in the back, and the sausages that look to be wrapped in bacon, maybe. What are the things that look like bacon on a skewer, and what are the large yellow and red items in the front? I love grilling and am always on the lookout for new ideas.

Sort:  

Everything on there is pork! Except for the yellow thing that’s chicken. You’re right about the weiners and the thing on the skewer is pork belly. It’s kind of like think cut salt pork and that is my favorite! Most grocery stores here in Germany have a grill section were everything comes preseasoned just throw it right on the grill! Delicious! Now I’m hungry again!

Ah, grilled pork belly. That would be good. Now that you say it, I can see that the things in the back are loin chops. All of it looks great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89