Writing Mentorship Task 2

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

If you didn't join in with Task 1 Here it's not too late, feel free, use the story-mentor tag and have at it!

The cliff seemed to suggest a final end to the character looking out. I get that, it's kind of where my own character was going (apart from the fact that my character is all-but immortal).

This time, I'd like to see a happier time. Make your reader smile.

As ever, I'd like you to show rather than tell. I'm having my own difficulties with that discipline at the moment, so I'll join you with this one.

Make your readers smile. If you can, weave a story that gives a feeling of immense joy.

I'm off to the hospital to visit Trev's mum in a little while, so I may not get back to this subject today.

Off you go.

Happy, Happy. Joy, joy!
image.png
Picture from Google

Sort:  

Great, I'm glad that you are giving the task again for the group. I'm happy to do it in the near future.

I couldn't do happy, happy. Joy, joy!

Probably not in that frame of mind currently. So this one is bittersweet.

Also, for the first time I tried to write first person from a female character, which was far more difficult than i thought. I want to start building characters of different sexes, ages, ethnicity, just to force myself out of my writing comfort zone.

Here's the link:

https://steemit.com/story-mentor/@twowheeledmonkey/story-mentor-marrying-the-army

I haven't been doing much of fictional writing and was off for couple of days. I want to go back and I think this may provide the right opportunity for me.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84