Sort:  

Lovely looking birds goldfinches, I took this one in my back garden last summer

01CE61FB-B243-4F39-B0B4-9AB8ADBB8402.jpeg

If you like birds you should have a look at my nestbox cam updates. Cheers mike

🎁 Hi @mikenevitt! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Goldfinches In The Garden Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Nice one cheers. Thanks mike

Wow that is a great capture. Nice and sharp. I really need to set up my diopter as it seems a little off focus. !tip

Cheers mate. Thanks mike

Oh, you know that Spring is closing in on you when you see those finches! I must say that I was surprised at the buds bursting forth on your trees over there!

You are way ahead of me! At least a week or three.

I have to get the bigger lens out now that spring is getting closer! IWILL be getting nature shots this year!

!tip

I'm going all in on the bird watching this year. Got the big lens and surrounded by lakes and forests so expext to see plenty of birds from me too. Yep the buds have really come on with the sudden heat wave we had last week. Very odd. I was out in the fields today and the crops are really green already and high. !tip

I can hardly wait! I am going to work on my bird skills this year too!!! :)

You really do have an early spring going on!

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Goldfinches In The Garden Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you for the tip, @molometer!

🎁 Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Boulder Sunday In Barbados Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Great photos and such beautiful birds The birds that we call goldfinches here are very different from yours. Rather like the difference between the American Robin and your Robin, I guess! @keithboone has a challenge tag for #featheredfriday. It's a great place to share your bird photos!
image

Wow that is truly a different looking creature altogether. Is that a USA goldfinch? !tip

It is. That is the male. This is the female. image

How amazing that they can diverge so dramatically. Great photo Mel.

🎁 Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Goldfinches In The Garden Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @molometer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78