Being a busy bee

in #busy5 years ago

Already three weeks have passed since my last post. I felt quite guilty for not being here with you all the time. But there were so many things happening.

The spring started, so we had to prepare everything in the garden for our delicious veggies. Although the weather wasn't so nice as we wanted to. But nevertheless, that was good for me. In the time I was absent I had to make four cakes for three persons very close to my heart.

One was made for a three years old boy, and was filled with bananas and strawberries.

The second one was made for a ten years old girl who asked me if I can make one for her. The inside was the same.

But the last two cakes I made were meant as a surprise for a person, who can't imagine his life without being busy at work. He lived all around the world, while his family lived in Slovenia. In the last few years, he travels mostly only from Slovenia to Germany. That's why his story was the idea for those two cakes. I think many would recognize.

They were meant to be flags - Slovenian and German. I made one chocolate, and one with blueberry filling. A top combination!

And I must say I am really proud of myself for making all these cakes. But now I have to wrap my mind and find the idea for the next one which I was asked to make for the next weekend. So world wide web, here I come...😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @mommybear! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63