You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: The Compounding Ecosystem

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

I agree with the bullish sentiment of this article. I also agree that the value within the steem ecosystem is "created out of thin air". However there can be no doubting the value because people ascribe value to it when they buy steem on exchanges, convert to SP and accumulate more (magical internet money). A lot of people believe in its future. A lot don’t. Who is correct? Only time will tell. I think @actifit is amazing. It’s pretty much the easiest way to earn anything - do a bit of exercise, post to steem, that’s it! Not only do you earn AFIT tokens, you also make a bit of steem through upvotes, comments and a bit of strategic tagging. To that end, I can’t envisage why anyone would buy these tokens*? To be clear, I mean none of this as any disrespect to steem or actifit. I’m just questioning what is value/valuable. Thanks. :-)

*As far as I can tell, this is the ‘value’ in the AFIT token: “available for purchasing fitness related equipment, tools, gadgets, sports wear, gym memberships... and any transactions between providers and actifiters.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81