Why Children Throwing Tantrums at the Store are Lucky

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

You know the ones. The ones who are crying and sobbing their lungs and eyes out because they don't get the toy or treat that they wanted. I have seen these kids at the grocery store and I think to myself; "Man, that kid is lucky, I wish I could cry and throw a tantrum and scream my lungs out".

You read that right. It would be extremely nice, to just let it all out. To just cry. To just scream. Because it sucks when things don't go right. It sucks when life can be hard and tough. But as a grown man, I have to suck it up. I have to put o my fight face and just brush it off.

Brushing it off.

Maybe I can put this on my bucket list. To one day, walk into a grocery store, I'll start with tears, then I'll go on a full blown tantrum and start stomping and screaming and throwing merchandise like a child who didn't get his toy. Yeah that probably wouldn't be a good idea.

Crying might be good for you

In this article, https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/emotional-freedom/201007/the-health-benefits-tears, it is said that crying can reduce stress, anxiety, and frustration. Crying, helps your body get rid of toxins that are formed due to stress. It also releases endorphins.

So there it is. Maybe one day I'll hide somewhere and just let the tears out. Clean my eyes up before anyone sees me, and if they ask, I got something in my eyes. And that's all.

Sort:  

Will you also add

  • Crapping my pants and telling everybody
  • Showing off my new batman underwear
  • Telling everyone else what they must say to me (how kids role play)

I think you have something here. Or perhaps you've given me ideas that I would have been better off without.

Hahah. Yeah I'm not being 100% serious. But it does seem like a nice way to relieve stress. It's just an easy way out. That's why them kids are lucky. Lol "Telling everyone else what they must say to me".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84