Sci-fi Novel - The Love Algorithm - Part 25

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Part 1: Our Sweet Home
Part 2: Love In 12 Minutes
Part 3: Machiavellian Berkan's Concerns
Part 4: Bonanza and His Friends
Part 5: Long-lasted Love
Part 6: Pre-design Battle
Part 7: My Dear Father
Part 8: Video Speech of A Public Enemy
Part 9: A Job Interview
Part 10: The Second Great Attack
Part 11: Big Hopes
Part 12: An Unexpected Disaster
Part 13: Sediment of the Days
Part 14: The Goddess Of Matchmaking, Gülizar
Part 15: Saturday Night Fever
Part 16: Red Alert
Part 17: Writing the Codes of Love
Part 18: Bombastic Folk Singer Ayhan
Part 19: The Drama Of An Ordinary Toy Soldier
Part 20: Phone Call In The Morning
Part 21: The Land of Angry Invoices
Part 22: Last Cliff Before The Bridge
Part 23: The Questionnaire
Part 24: The Cursed Prophet Murphy

Part 25: When Love Hits The Door

I thought it would improve my mood to prepare a meal for the household. Just because we were poor didn't mean we're going to live a miserable life. For example, curd cheese was not only one of the cheapest protein sources, but it was also perfect for shepherd salad. I was proud of my salad, which I added curd cheese as well as fresh mint and grated carrots. Another favorite source of protein, cube-shaped egg potatoes that I cut and fry formed the main dish. A miraculous spice, black pepper, a pinch of salt, a small amount of crushed pepper and butter were among the ingredients that added flavor to the egg with potatoes. Ayran, an indispensable beverage of cheap and healthy meals, had a different identity when a few drops of olive oil were added to it, and a pinch of mint was added. The napkins adorned the table were from happy times when I had no problem being the boss of my own business. Our dishes, Zeynep's gift, were exquisite at the dining table. I filled the lentil soup which I smoothened with the blender into our soup bowls. I told Zeynep and Tuğ that dinner was ready. I looked at the table I prepared and adjusted the salad dish to form a complete symmetry with the service plates.

"Halal, you have prepared a table worthy of Kings,” said Tuğ, while sipping the lentil soup.

I replied,” Thank you, Sir Tuğ."

“The quality of the food in the House has increased as the savings measures went into effect,” said Zeynep.

“I'm a person who devoted myself to the household, even if we have a broken server,” I said.

”What are the repairers waiting for?" said Tuğ.

Without any hope, "We need to get a new server, do you have $ 7000?” I asked.

Like I have asked for money for a pack of chewing gum, “Of course I have, so what?” Tuğ replied.

Zeynep dropped the soup spoon and started to look at Tuğ with amazement. Sharing Zeynep's astonishment, “What do you mean?” I asked him.

“Why do you look at me like that, confused chickens, I have a lot of money?” Tuğ said.

“I'm not telling you anything anymore, Tuğ. For how many months, you've been without money, and I've been sorry about the foreclosure of your house. And I'm finding out by chance tonight that you have money,” she said.

” I didn't take the money you were trying to put in my pocket, " he said.

“Are you an idiot, Tuğ? Is that the issue? I wish you had, and I felt good that I could help you. I was worried about the gentleman, but he was very comfortable. And he didn't tell his girlfriend about his money,” said Zeynep in anger.

“Where'd you get the money, rob a bank?” I interceded.

“I had invested in a newly released virtual currency, it has increased twelvefold,” he said.

Sharing Zeynep's anger, I said, “When were you planning to tell us this?” I asked him.

“Did you ask for money and I didn't share give it to you? When Bonanza whispered in my ear eight months ago, I invested all my money.”

It would be great if he didn't mention Bonanza's name in that angry moment, because Zeynep was now standing up, getting ready to leave the house. If Tuğ stood up and stopped Zeynep before leaving the house, if he said that his move was wrong and that he was apologizing to her, if he tried to calm down the girl, he would not be able to convince Zeynep at the moment, but he would have created a chance for the future. But instead of doing these things, he watched Zeynep putting electronic book reader in her briefcase, wear her coat, and walk out of the house, like an unconscious cattle. When Zeynep came out of the house, I thought their long-standing relationship was over.

Zeynep left Tuğ that day. I would expect Tuğ, left by Zeynep, to spend more time with Bonanza and his intellectual friends hiding from us. However, he unexpectedly became a living dead by becoming depressed. He reminded me of the addicts who were deprived of heroin by his bruised eyes and hunched shoulders. He was out of bed for only to get something to drink; he was watching action films and ridiculous reality shows on his mobile computer when he wasn't sleeping. The amazing thing was that, aside from not talking to me, he didn't even want to get in touch with Bonanza. What worried me rather than the depression was that our child did not eat properly. After following his condition for three or four days, I decided to talk to Zeynep to make her give Tuğ a new chance.

Zeynep and I met at the Pan Cafe at the table right next to the dancing girl hologram. After asking for mutual well-being, I asked Zeynep what she thought about the dancing girl hologram.

"Very elegant," said Zeynep.

Tuğ had been alienated a perfect girl with such a strong inner vision from himself. I told Zeynep about how he had been since he was abandoned so that she could understand how much he cared about her. Even though it was evident that Zeynep felt sorry for Tuğ, she was not surprised at what she was listening to. Although it seems that he does not care about his relations, Zeynep knew very well Tuğ loved him. When I realized this, I thought I had never understood male-female relationships. My lack of knowledge of male-female relationships did not prevent me from taking my chances: “Obviously, Tuğ loves you very much and is ready to do whatever it takes to forgive himself. Can't you give him another chance?”.

Zeynep has no hesitation with a tone, “In the past, we talked about these issues a lot. Even if I had no hope that he would change, I could try it one more time just for you. But there was nothing left in me about him.”

“You're saying there's no hope?”

She said “Yes” in a determined tone. I didn't know what to say, so I said, “I see.” Her decision seemed inevitable; I had to look for other ways to get Tuğ back to normal.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/piano-rose-red-flower-love-571968/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00