Sci-fi Novel - The Love Algorithm - Part 28

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Part 1: Our Sweet Home
Part 2: Love In 12 Minutes
Part 3: Machiavellian Berkan's Concerns
Part 4: Bonanza and His Friends
Part 5: Long-lasted Love
Part 6: Pre-design Battle
Part 7: My Dear Father
Part 8: Video Speech of A Public Enemy
Part 9: A Job Interview
Part 10: The Second Great Attack
Part 11: Big Hopes
Part 12: An Unexpected Disaster
Part 13: Sediment of the Days
Part 14: The Goddess Of Matchmaking, Gülizar
Part 15: Saturday Night Fever
Part 16: Red Alert
Part 17: Writing the Codes of Love
Part 18: Bombastic Folk Singer Ayhan
Part 19: The Drama Of An Ordinary Toy Soldier
Part 20: Phone Call In The Morning
Part 21: The Land of Angry Invoices
Part 22: Last Cliff Before The Bridge
Part 23: The Questionnaire
Part 24: The Cursed Prophet Murphy
Part 25: When Love Hits The Door
Part 26: Among Data Stacks
Part 27: Carefree Souls Gallery

Part 28: Lord Of The Conversation Council

Tuğ relieved of the sadness of being abandoned by Zeynep in recent days. In the middle of the second week following his abandonment, he came out of his bed and sat down at the kitchen desk and started attacking every food item as if he was starving. It took four days to get enough food, and this period was long enough to turn him from a long thin skeleton to a thin long human being. I was facing with a more calm Tuğ than before. The sudden eruptions of enthusiasm that followed the long silence seemed to be over in the past; he was doing the tasks of improving Bonanza, watering the flowers on the balcony, giving apartment block serviceman, Kerim, the garbage.

Since the number of people waiting in our street has increased again in recent days, Tuğ requested an appointment from our neighbor Bedirhan Aykul and received a positive response. I heard that Bedirhan Aykul had a date waiting time of more than six months, like the famous doctors, so it was surprising that he had given us an appointment for the next day of our application. I wonder what those who lived in the same apartment with him were doing while we were so disturbed by the traffic on the street. What kind of person was he? What was he saying to his visitors, that they had such a great desire to visit him?

We passed through the street by slalom and went to the first floor in the apartment where Bedirhan Aykul lived. The young man in the yellow shirt who opened the door asked me, “Is Tuğ here?”

When Tuğ was late to respond, I said, “Yes, we had an appointment Bedirhan Bey as Tuğ and Samet.”

Bedirhan Bey was a dark-haired man in fifties. He stood up and walked towards us, staring at our faces for a long time, waving our hands, pointing to the twin seats. He didn't look like the people he was addressing.; as he sat in front of his library full of books from wall to wall, he looked more like an academician than a conservative idea leader.

“How can I help you?" Bedirhan asked.

Tuğ entered the word, “You make the street very crowded, we are uncomfortable” without any need to make an introduction.

“How exactly does it bother you to have a crowd of streets, can you explain a little?”.

“There are those who can't adjust the tone of their voice as they speak, disrupt my concentration, and prevent me from working. Also, you shouldn't have to walk down the street by doing slalom. Why do these people wait, what do you give them?”.

“As a person who sustains his life with two pieces of real estate from the father, I can't contribute financially to them. I wish I could; there are a lot of people who need it. They come for the conversation.”

“I'm not saying that they should not come, but they should come at the right time and go where they came when they're done without waiting.”

“You have contempt for the people who visit me; I attach this to your youth and your limited life experience. I never separate people; I enjoy chatting with people, just as I enjoy chatting with you right now, those who like chatting prefer to talk with other people who are waiting for their appointments.”

” I despise all people equally regardless of their social status, including myself, and it has nothing to do with youth, " Tuğ said.

To change the topic, “Why don't you set up a bigger place to address them all at once? People are waiting six months on an appointment to talk to you. Thanks for giving us the priority, by the way," I asked.

“Samet, you seem like a more reasonable friend, congratulations, let me explain the situation as follows; what we call a conversation must be reciprocal, the taste of one-way communication is not fine,” said Bedirhan Bey.

“The end of these conversations will reach the parliament,” Tuğ said.

“Samet, your friend, Tuğ is smart as poison, I taught at first glance because I understood his status; if the mind of the person like Tuğ is not directed to a good purpose, it turns to himself.”

Tuğ replied directly to Bedirhan Bey, “The question is not whether I am smart or not, but the question is, why should we bother to let you be a member of the parliament?”.

“It is not pleasant that you speak in such an attitude, my young friend. We must solve our problems with mutual patience and understanding”.

“Sorry about Tuğ, he has a direct style, how can we solve this problem?” I tried to soften the tone.

“Samet, I liked you, brother, I also liked your friend Tuğ, he looks like a good one. As I said, those interested in my conversations want to meet each other and talk to each other, the street is used as a forum,” said Bedirhan Bey.

“They all have pocket computers, they can easily sit on the couch in their living room and chat with each other,” I said.

“The digital world causes people to alienate. Nothing compares to a face-to-face conversation; you can't guarantee that someone you talk to over the internet is not an artificial chat software. We live in an age that makes human trivial. I am opposed to this order,” said Bedirhan Bey.

“Interesting,” said Tug, in a thoughtful manner. During a conversation when a topic attracted his interest, used to say that.

Bedirhan Aykul said, "The new order is not addressing people. They are trying to conceal the fact that man is becoming worthless through the concept of universal minimum income. As you know, it is not valid in our country yet; only the rich Western countries give their people this right. The value of man as a human being must not be worth a penny of citizenship. A system that takes people back to the center should be established around the world.”

“What do you recommend?" Tuğ asked.

"I imagine a new life where people will be excited. The order can no longer appeal to ordinary people and their families. You know the unemployment levels. Companies employ computers instead of our youth. It's awful to compare the processing speed of humans to computers. Did Allah not create us as the most valuable beings of the universe? Did modern, secular thinkers not always emphasize the value of a man? The state and the corporations develop artificial intelligence to take competitive advantage. What about the people and their children on the street who are waiting to meet me in this new world? Because I'm against this order, they easily stamp me as Islamist. If the beauty of being a community finds expression in Islam, why should this be bad? And among those who love me, some people are not interested in religion. I didn't think it would be a problem for the street to be crowded. I had to close the shop on the street recently, where the poor people usually come, and the tea money collected from them was not enough to cover half of the rent. Since the street is a public space, my visitors have the right to be there, and I never thought it would cause problems for my neighbors, so don't worry, I'll take care of it.”

Tuğ said, “I do not understand what you suggest.”

"I think there should be a restriction on the business of artificial intelligence, which is the greatest threat to humanity. Beyond that, a system should be established that takes people to the Centre, not the power, the material wealth. I cannot describe how the new order will be, so the new life will be shaped as people wish it to be, as long as the domination over our people will be granted,” said Bedirhan Bey.

We had both learned about the philosophy of Bedirhan Aykul, and he had promised that he would find a solution to our problem, and it would be great if this air hadn't deteriorated, I turned to Tuğ, and I said, “Would we want permission to leave?”

“We've heard enough of the new fashion right-wing bull-shit,” said Tuğ.

He turned to me and said, “your friend's heart is closed, whatever we say is useless. May Allah give you patience.”

”He prefers to express his thoughts strongly," I said as we stood up to leave Bedirhan Aykul's house.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/giraffes-entertainment-discussion-627031/

Sort:  

This is interesting

Posted using Partiko Android

i see all parts you work great job

Stellar is also a payment technology that aims to connect financial institutions and drastically reduce the cost and time required for cross-border transfers. In fact, both payment networks used the same protocol initially.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95