Busy#21 [ August 16th ] I’m not good at commenting, So what ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

August 16th, I bought another 30 STEEM Power!

When I was younger, I always worry about my weaknesses and nowadays I don’t give damn. I rather be really really good at something than trying to improve all the things I’m not good at.

I rather play basketball all the time and become a great basketball player and I certainly don’t want to become a good tennis player and Basketball player. I’m sure you get my point.

I also feel like sometimes every sports man need to learn certain things and improve such as dedication, hard work, respecting others, communicating with the fans or teammates, etc.

I’m playing Steem DApps game and my focus is to improve my game with my time and efforts. Deep down I know my efforts are hard to match by others. I’m not talking about quality here but pure efforts and dedication. I always have this fearless mind and beginners mind.

38EFD275-F466-4F40-9DF5-A3054B30A5E7.jpeg

I’m always thinking spontaneous and also try to think what kind of content would be useful for my community. If you can see my contents little closely you’ll notice, most of them are usually inspirational, motivational, community building for DApps and showing others to try new things. Usually my content doesn’t contain informations.

So I’m talking about commenting here, basically I’m so rubbish at commenting but I’m still try to engage with my own contents and other people’s contents. I know how it feel to see a meaningful comment and appropriate comment in our post. Someone taking their time to read or watch our content and then writing a response. Even though it’s my weakness, I try to do my best and also giving upvotes most of the times as a substitution to my response and show my appreciation.

I used Reddit, YouTube, Twitter and other centralised social media before I joined Steemit. To be honest why I’m a big believer in Steem DApps is that I saw and had my life changed dramatically because of those social media platforms. Specially YouTube!!!

I’ve an idea to stop commenting back in writing on my own post in the future and respond in video formats. I’ll certainly try this idea because it’ll allow me to focus on what I’m good at. It might take millions of years to me to become a good at writing comments.

I never liked email responding to email, never liked online dating and I don’t like filling out documents. May be I should hire someone to comment on behalf of me. That’s certainly out of question because I don’t like someone working for me and vice versa. I like my own freedom so much. Do the f**k I want to do and do it when I feel like doing it.

I don’t like controlling others. I want everyone to be free.

9EA5A506-C948-4911-A3EE-B23D06686331.png

Just like I use this kind of quotes to express myself, I just have find a way to stop writing comments or at least reduce the number of comments I write. I think I already know the answers.

Focus on what you good at. Don’t give a F**k about things you suck because everyone sucks at something. I’m glad to know what I’m not good at and I cultivated a mind that doesn’t focus on my weaknesses.

Sort:  
Loading...

While i'm not be a huge fan of random commenting I never have a problem doing it for an article or video that I like. Usually it is pointed at somebody that i already know but sometimes it is because i like what i have seen.
I don't think that you really need to be good at it or give some in depth analysis, sometimes it's enough that someone took the time to read what you have created and appreciated it enough to want to say something...anything.
I know that i have created enough posts on here that didn't get any votes or comments so when people did i always appreciated it and replied. It can be nice just to know that someone liked what they saw.
Keep going and keep adding up the SP. Thats my plan for as long as i enjoy being here.

Thank you so much meaningful comment.

Yes certainly we need appreciate other people’s comment and say something back.

May be I need to allocate certain amount of time during the day to just to comment. I’m working towards it :)

I noticed that you commented for the first time, so nice to meet you @niallon11

I wasnt following you but just saw your post and it caught my eye. Once it caught my eye i liked the content and since it was good had to leave a reply. Thats how i met nearly all of my favourite bloggers. I like to browse when there isnt much else happening. You can find some of the most interesting people that way.

My approach was same, when I started my Steemit Journey but now i’ve bigger purpose to impact our global steemit community positively.

Now my approach was changed dramatically and to be honest it’s all experiment and find out what works and what’s not.

2FAF06CA-3F4F-4D31-9669-2E9651CF3D76.jpeg

Its nice to have an idea of where you want to go. Whether it works for you or not should only be secondary if its what you want to do. I love steemit and hope that it does well in one form or another.

The vision behind it is brilliant. With some of the new applications being built onto the blockchain i have a lot of hope for the future especially when their are so many good people driving new ideas all the time.

I know that there are a lot of issues here but i still think its a worthwhile project that is being developed.

I am sincere with you, my friend. And the times that I mention your publications, I have obtained a very good response from you. You are very kind and respectful.

For me, a good comment is one that is sincere, respectful and according to the subject of the publication (that's all), you can think differently from me (it's not a problem).

A hug, Blessings

I’m so happy to hear positive feedback from you @autinf :)

2BAC404B-F1DD-496B-95A0-0E84F8505CDC.jpeg

Thank you very much... :)

There is this saying "a jack of all trade is a master of None" you are right sir @nathanmars it's time to focus and become the best at what ever you are good at

Yes let’s focus more on our strengths:)

Hello DNomad, Such a tremendous ideas you shared through your experience. I think it's very deserve to follow up to steemians. Actually our voice willing to be very close than writing contents. In fact your Dtube & Dlive contents reached close to us. We need to create quality contents. I respect your kindness & supporting level always. You have very creative mind and think to go higher through find new various ways. Good luck.

Looking at your followers, activity, engagement, steemit stake and content, you seem to be doing pretty well.

I also hate documentation but know efforts spent becoming good at hard stuff to do is generally time well spent. Time outside your comfort zone may look like grief before you to it and be a pain while you are in it but that is how progress is made.

My minnow advice would be to keep supporting the platform and honing your skills because you have a SWEET head start on the rest of us future thousandaires.

I appreciate your compliments @zekepickleman

Yes I’ll be keep supporting the platform and all the good Steemian!

Have a wonderful day :)

@nathanmars, Nothing is Mandatory we have to follow our heart and what we like more, and if we force ourselves to make ourselves perfect in something else then we will affect the things which we like the most.

And everyone have different art here, writing, art, analysis and communication, and in my opinion you are communicative in your own way and that's really appreciable.

And many people force themselves towards those aspects which are not helping them at all, so we have to concentrate upon those work which falls in our Dynasty.

So, enjoy your work and keep doing what you are doing, and in my opinion Diversification is vital means, if everyone will do same thing then everything will be boring.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you for meaningful comment @chireerocks and I appreciate it :)

Yes you made valid points, every should focus on what they enjoy doing. Steem needs more diversity contents!

Have a wonderful day :)

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

Hello Friend. I hope that very well, I believe that comments will always be an engine for everyone and more when they are to help us improve and encourage us. Sometimes I think I do not have good comments, but I always do them with love and to help and you say you are not good at making comments. But I think that when I comment on your publications you always have something good to answer, like in my publications, those comments make me happy and help me to continue striving to succeed in steemit. Greetings and blessings !!

Yes, I agree with you. Everyone has their own talents.
I remember wise words. "It's better to know a little but many than many know but a little".
know a little but many that we must be able to know something in more detail, for example we can master mathematics. so, our talent is only in mathematics.
Knowing a lot but a little that we know a lot of lessons but only a little, for example we can know mathematics, physics, English and so on, but all of them are few (we are not experts in that field).
Have a good day @nathanmars

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Can you please stop commenting?

I already asked you to stop on your profile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54