A Review of My Steem Power Delegations: Part I

in #busy5 years ago

4398C69E-AC90-43B6-A0CB-093EE133EC94.jpeg

Source

Some feedback that I got during my quarterly report earlier last month was how and why I have decided on my delegations. In that report I presented a distribution of Steem Power that I delegate to a number of accounts. I thought it would be good, in response to those questions, my mindset of why I delegate to these accounts. I have found that since I started to expand upon my delegation, I have seen more growth in my account due to the benefits that some of them provide with support. The opportunities are plenty in the ecosystem as many projects continue to develop actively with the help of the community.

The first thing I should highlight is that the ability to delegate is one of the great features and opportunities that the Steem protocol provides us. This is the underlying thought of a Delegated Proof of Stake (DPOS) protocol. We are free to do what we want with our tokens and stake where we think is the best. This includes the ability to delegate to others without losing full control of that stake. This is very unique in that we control it at all times whether we want to continue to support or not and while it may have implications to the benefits of pertaining to a community or project, it is our free will to do what we choose. In addition, this comes at little cost to us as stakeholders.

In general, since noticing these benefits I have had an overall thought that I should delegate between 20% and 30% of my Steem Power to different projects. The main reason I choose to delegate is to not only support and become part of various communities around the ecosystem but also to benefit from receiving support from them as well. Therefore, I would distribute my allocations among the four broad categories in my view: passive income generating, curation and upvotes, tokens and SMTs, and general project support. In thinking about this discussion I have noticed that some of the projects don’t fall in only one category; instead, they may fall in various including more than two in some cases. I will go through some of them as they may bring interest for those seeking support and growth for your accounts.

While there may be controversies in some of these types of projects, the reality is that the flexibility provided but the protocol is generally healthy for competition among stakeholders to allocate their Steem Power with their intentions in mind. Whether it be returns or value creation, we continue to have options to move our Steem Power accordingly which is a great fact as we could adapt to changes that occur in the ecosystem. This competition is great as it provides the opportunities for developers, investors, and businesses to come to the ecosystem and work on ways to attract our attention and stake which is central to the efforts of building accounts and their Steem Power (in my opinion).

Screen Shot 2019-04-17 at 7.12.40 PM.png

I will start today with those delegations that focus on passive income generating opportunities. I initially started here in the ecosystem as an investor before I focused on content creation so this is what could attract others in the future. I will also highlight some of the curation and support communities that have created projects to build projects to support their members.

@minnowbooster was one of the first accounts I started to delegate to in search of passive income to support the growth of my account in order to gain more influence. I was honored when I finally became whitelisted as well, although I only used the upvote service a handful of of times. Being an investor at heart, the returns are respectable which is why I maintain the delegation over the long term.

@ocdb is another delegation for which I did to gain passive income. As I reviewed in a previous post, it has been one of the best projects I have been involved with them as they strive to provide the benefits solely to its users and not to the owners of the bot. The returns are what I believe to be the most attractive amongst all of the passive income generating delegations I have.

@steem-ua is a delegation that I provided giving the promising project of having an alternative way to measure reputation in the ecosystem. I am always looking forward to measuring my progress as time passes which is why I got involved with this project. In addition, it had the added advantage that it would provide an upvote for a certain minimum amount of delegation which I provided.

@share2steem has been an interesting project to follow as they looked to integrate other social media platforms with Steem in order for users to connect the two in their usage. While they have had some struggles, I believe that the project continues to be promising now. While they do not provide an upvote, they do provide passive income.

@silvergoldbotty is a curation focused community that provides upvote support for its users. The amount of support provided is measured by the amount delegated to their account. It was one of the first curation communities that I joined and have been happy to be a part of.

@steembasicincome is one of my favorite projects in the ecosystem as it provides an incentive to both the sponsor and the receiver of SBIs for perpetual support from the project. I decided to delegate to the project in order to increase its sustainability as well as benefit from some more curation.

@wherein is an Asian based project that is building a front-end for the users in that geography. Given the size of the population and their ability to engage actively in these digital platforms, I was very interested in seeing what they can do to assist our ecosystem growth. This project has surprised me with its benefits as it not only provides passive income, but also upvotes in addition to a future SMT!

@qurator is another curation community project which I was proud to be a part of as they accepted my membership when I was starting to become more actively engaged on the platform. They have changed their model a bit since I’ve started but they basically provide you upvote support in addition to promoting your post based on your delegations and the support you provide to their daily reports.

@partiko has change the way that I engage in the ecosystem as it provided me a simple way to actively engage while mobile. Thanks to their mobile application I have been able to remain close and engaged to the community a daily basis then when I travel. I was lucky enough to participate in their first round of delegation program which not only provides me with upvotes but also with added benefits like accumulating their loyalty points easier.

These have been some of fundamental delegations I have done to help me grow my account into Dolphin status with my eyes set on growing more as I continue to engage broadly across a number of communities in the ecosystem. They have proven to help me create presence in the community as well as access to other members that have engaged with my posts to provide insights or just to establish great networking and relationship building which I believe to be great at creating value for the ecosystem. I will continue my review of the other delegations in tomorrow’s post!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

You should check out tipu! They have really good returns and have a cool website where you can check/manage your investment!

I've been a part of many of the communities you mentioned, but realized it was probably best for me to just stick with the passive income bots while I was busy with school.

Def looking to expand this summer when I have some more free time

Have not look into that one but just put it on my list to check out for thr next round! Passive is good for those with not enough time and attention at the moment; the great thing is that you can be flexible.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have a lot of similar delegations to yours with the exception of actifit. There isn't a huge passive return but it upvotes my actifit posts and I also get daily afit tokens which I believe will have a strong value in the future. They have already been released on the market and I love the project behind them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely one of my favorite projects given the benefits both on and off the chain! The progress is amazing considering the token deployment and the demand they have had!

Posted using Partiko iOS

GOOD to know your delegation list and detail of STEEM power . Definatly at this my level i should check-out first minnowbooster to get some passive income . 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Always a great start! They also have a great opportunity to get leases if interested in obtaining short term Steem Power.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice job. Most informative. I am also trying to build a good passive income. The challenge has always been having the funds to invest.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi! I saw your messages on Telegram early this morning but it was a busy day! I prefer to engage here anyway but these posts I am doing show what I am doing to grow here but the important factor is consistency and engagement!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great list! I am delegating to steem-ua and silvergoldbotty as well. Separately, I am also a firm supporter of steembasicincome. Love the idea behind it

Posted using Partiko Android

It is great to see more projects across the ecosystem gain interest from the community. The fact we can do so much with our Steem Power is great!

Posted using Partiko iOS

have you looked into delegating to @tipu?

Second person to mention it so will need to check it out for the next round!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.617 which ranks you at #545 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 549).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05