As Usual, Bad Timing!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

30B7AD66-DD2D-4AB4-AEE6-6068D65A1E5D.jpeg

Source

I am not sure if it happens to anybody else, but sometimes I feel that I have the worst timing ever when it comes to key decisions. Although they often tend to work out fine anyway, I often find myself frustrated at the fact I typically need to take which is more challenging. This occurs with things both simple and complex. For example, I almost always choose the slowest line when going to pay my groceries at the supermarket or the worst toll booth when driving through a Highway! Even worse, I often buy some crypto right before it falls 10%!

I have grown used to this for sometime now so rarely pay attention to it as I always say it’s better to occupy myself with solving situations then preoccupy myself with them. This has helped me just continue to move forward in my life despite adversity and challenges I have faced. Therefore, I was not surprised to hear about the announcement of Steem Fest 4 today which comes only 2 weeks after I have booked my family vacation this year. This will provide a challenge for me for a number reasons as I was hoping that the venue and date would work out for 2019. However, it seems to be more complicated than that.

The event will be held in Bangkok, Thailand this year for a week at the beginning of November. I had heard that this will be the potential venue which I think it’s great given the amount of community members we have in that region of the world and also knowing that it has been far away from that region in the past. For me, it becomes a challenge as it will be literally halfway around the world from me. This is the first challenge as I am not a big fan of being on planes for long periods of time.

Screen Shot 2019-05-16 at 8.15.57 PM.png

As soon as I found out about the event, I am mediately searched for some travel options during that week. I was saddened to find that it will take at least 27 hours for me to get there and will include a flight of at least 14 hours as well. I am uncertain that I would be able to handle it as I do not enjoy flying and have never been in a flight longer than 8 hours. The prices do not seem that bad as it seems that it would be around $1,200 on average round-trip. However, that is also considering that it would be in economy class which just makes the hours feel even worse. However, this is where it gets more complicated as I am sure that the family will not be happy if I were to go alone to Asia as they have wanted to go in the past. In fact, Bangkok was one of the options they originally wanted to explore for our vacation this year; we opted for Europe next month for two weeks.

This also brings the issue that I will have limited time off from work available to go to the trip. Making a 24 hour journey just to be there for a couple of days doesn’t really seem to be efficient either. It would probably be best to go and enjoy the event as well as taking additional time to explore the region as well. However, that also brings up issues of my daughter school time if I were to go with the family. She will be in a new school year which continue to become more disciplined every year. While The teachers in school have been flexible in the past, it may be more challenging given the time and the amount of work she will be getting the next school year.

Since experiencing Steem Fest 3 from the outside via the livestreams and recorded content, as well as the great coverage that plenty of participants shared, I have really been looking forward to going to the next one. However, given my bad timing, I am unsure if it will happen this year. I had originally thought that budgetary constraints would be the reason I could not go which makes this even more frustrating as I believe that we will be full blown out of the bear market when this occurs which could lead to a very interesting conversations being held in Bangkok in November. I hope that I can potentially come up with something soon to allow me to go but at this point, it is not looking good.

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Greetings @newageinv

For what you mention, the paths you always take are difficult, but you also suggest that you have obtained good results at the end of the exercise.

If the technique so far has given you good results, I think that it is best to continue applying the same criteria, except for certain variables that can always be executed with overlap

Very true! I think it comes down to working hard and trusting the process. I think it will be an interesting next couple of months for me and the community as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear ya, it’s 30 hours each way for me 🤯. I guess I’m not going once again 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Crazy to spend a whole day in the air! I would need another day or two just to get through thr jet lag!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Almost three days for me including coming back 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

That does sound like an expensive treck! If I had a family I'd be reluctant to go too.

Something of a dilemma for you! There will be more of them of course and there's always local events if it's not practical.

Posted using Partiko Android

The worst part is that the financial aspect is not the issue! I am hoping that the timing will be improved on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Being in travel for aroung 28 hour's it's a kind of hectically and pathetically thing i think so. We need to even face jet leg issue if time difference. Good luck for your travel. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely not the best trave to look forward to!

Posted using Partiko iOS

:-( Sorry to hear this. Where about do you fly from?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am flying from Florida in the United States so at least three flights for me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh wowww - that's crazy! Damn, wish there was a way I could help <3 Would be amazing to have you there in Bangkok!

Hey bro, I feel your pain. Sometimes things seldom play out the way we want. What more can I say??? You win some, you mis-time some.
All the same, keep moving and be happy.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Very true! Always need to move forward!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do not know how hard it is; @newageinv, but you are leaders, "Keep Calm and Keep Going".

Manten la Calma y Sigue Adelante 1.jpg

Thanks for passing by and engaging!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have also worst time ever time when I buy crypto it falls definitely 😥😥, I bought steem at 0.41 it drops to 0.30 . I always have bad timing

Posted using Partiko Android

$0.41 is a great price in my opinion! Just HODL!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks goodness for live streaming.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20