In Appreciation…

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

hand-683909_1920.jpg

Source

The improvement in prices of our tokens and the general cryptocurrency market has continue to encourage me in a positive way. Given the prospect of blockchain technology being a revolution for society, I think that we all benefit from these improvements. I have recently been thinking more of what I can give rather than what I can receive in this process. I believe that the best way to win in the long term is to give to others so that we can foster a community and ecosystem of growth and engagement. These thoughts have kept me thinking of ways to add value across the ecosystem without taking too much. I had not thought of one aspect until I came across a great post by @galenkp yesterday. In this post, he highlights the importance of appreciation. While I have become very grateful for all I have and those that surround me, I have never thought truly about those in the ecosystem that do so much for it.

@galenkp’s post challenged us to write a post about a user that we most appreciate in the ecosystem with reasons why. When I started brainstorming about my focus for this post, I had a number of great Steemians come to mind. While I will not name them all, I have come to appreciate many in the community for various reasons whether it be engagement, developing, supporting, or just great posts to read and consume. I ultimately decided to cheat a little bit as I chose @steemcommunity to appreciate.

Screen Shot 2019-03-07 at 7.52.00 PM.png

@steemcommunity is a witness that runs a project to track and encourage engagement in the ecosystem. It is run by two great people, @paulag and @abh12345. While they independently run some great content on the platform for the benefit of the community, they also came together to form a witness to support both the protocol and the community. The account provides weekly posts to track the progress of upcoming users on the platform and how they have grown their Steem Power from week to week. I have always believed that recognition is an easy and cheap form of motivation which is why taking the time to run such leagues is great around the ecosystem. I, myself, have benefited from participating in many of these leagues that have monitored my progress and provided me with the metrics to make adjustments and engage accordingly.

I feel that they are providing long-term, sustainable value to our community and ecosystem and while I don’t do it very often, I would promote giving them your witness vote. They have recently also joined the latest Minnow initiative that promotes reaching 10,000 individual Minnows on the protocol. They have worked with a group of individuals that will be engaging purposely and directly with these accounts to help them achieve those goals. I think this initiative of Minnows is another example of how we can create value over time for the community. I have even, for the first time, joined the correction trail that they have created to support these users that sign up for the challenge during this month of March. Please read about it in their latest post.

Screen Shot 2019-03-07 at 7.20.34 PM.png

My pivotal point here in the ecosystem came from a similar initiative last summer called #minnowuprising led by @taskmaster4450. The original thought of the initiative was to foster and increase engagement among the community for Plankton and Minnows to actively post new content and for all of the community to support with upvotes in an effort to build their accounts into Minnowhood. It was the moment when I decided that I wanted to be a Dolphin in the community. It made me realize the importance of active engagement not only from a reward perspective but also from a community perspective as I got to meet a number of great people that share great content across the ecosystem. I hope that this initiative can do the same for others and at the same time improve the metrics of our growing community. Distributing more Steem Power to these users will ultimately lead to more value and more interest to participate in the future building and expansion of the blockchain.

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

Join the FreedomEx Exchange Platform to trade token with your Steem-based currencies!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
[DCLICK HTML Ad] - Earn Steem from your blog or website!

Hi Steemians. Today, I'd like to introduce you to th...

Sort:  

I have my witness votes delegated, but I'm thinking about undelegating them and start voting myself since I've become more and more aware of who the good witnesses are in this ecosystem. @steemcommunity is for sure one of those witnesses, they've helped out a bunch!

My witness vote is not that powerful but I guess every little helps out!

EDIT: Done, from now on I make my own witness votes...

Thank you for the kind words @teutonium! :D

I still have a handful of votes available as I like to see action and engagement before giving votes to any witnesses.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The vote for steemcommunity as as witness was the easiest of them all!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheers buddy! Glad to have your support!

Thank you for the kind promotion of our witness @newageinv :)

We are one of the smaller accounts and don't have a game-changing application to show off, but what we do have is engagement and desire to grow along with Steems smaller, engaged community.

The leagues and various initiatives, along with our vote spread should hopefully mirror what we preach.

Cheers!

Engagement is a key factor to building value in this sort of ecosystem so it is well deserved! Thanks for all you do!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think many appreciate you and the things you have been doing for Steem over time. You are a great example of how community can be built!

Thanks for your thoughts!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice one!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the idea and inspiration!

Posted using Partiko iOS

There was a time i want to quit steemit but now, i am happy i did not because i now fall more in love with steemit than before

Consistency is the key! Breaks are not bad to have but it has become a oart of my everyday activities!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Correct you said

A few days ago I did a post that mentioned some names that I truly appreciate in the community. Obviously I mentioned only a few of them and I have many more in my mind. But even amongst these I would have to say that @nathanmars has truly done something unique for the community...... This dude is a big inspiration and has set an example in working from the grassroots and building something lasting and great for the community.

No doubt about that! @nathanmars is a true pioneer for the ecosystem as the awareness he is bringing to our protocol is truly amazing and only being done through his hustle!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think that they add something special as a witness that none of the others do. Most witnesses are focused on the technical side of the chain but i feel that the work steemcommunity is just as important in a different way. They bind together a huge amount of the eco system and keep the users active which is a huge issue at the moment. I've had them as a witness since i first knew about it but great to see you pushing them forward a bit.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newageinv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29