Looking at the Bright Side! New Milestones Achieved!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

28C58F18-AB9B-4EF1-A0BF-7563DEDEB731.jpeg

Source

The community has been rather passionate as of late about a number of factors that are impacting our experience here on the ecosystem. Unfortunately, these factors have been net negative as the markets have continued to push the prices of our cryptocurrencies lower which has led to the announcements from Steemit Inc. that all know so well at this point. This has led feeds to be filled with thoughts and lots of negative connotations despite the intent to lift the community by looking at how we will come together and make this a better place in the long term. While I am not blind to all that is occurring, I continue to believe in this social experiment given its ties to the revolutionary technology of blockchain. Seeing what has been able to be developed on this blockchain since I joined almost a year ago (counting the days), I am more encouraged that ever before. This has led me to focus on the bright side of things and remain committed to my engagement around the ecosystem.

I continue to post every day and comment on as many relevant and great posts I see on the feed. I have also broadened my engagement with the use of DApps like @actifit, @steemmonsters, @busy, @partiko, @steemhunt, and others. I also stretch my introverted limits by trying to engage with communities within the ecosystem both via posts and Discord (still trying to improve here). My efforts have shown progress when I measure certain statistics and factors that I review every so often. For example, my @steem-ua rank has improved from 16,906 when the project launched to 7,085 recently. The score has also improved from 2.429 to 3.391 which I find encouraging given the percentage increase (I am a numbers person). While still far behind many of my fellow Steemians, the importance for me is the consistent trend in the right direction. Another example is the great Curation and Engagement League that @abh12345 puts together weekly in which I have experienced a material increase in points and position in the weekly charts given my engagement around the platform. The figures are my benchmarks to ensure I stay true to my personal goals and objectives over time here on STEEM.

Given my focus on engaging and a number of factors in my life, I have just been interacting without looking at some of these statistics. However, I recently focus on how close I was to achieving a 60 reputation score and was encouraged about what that represented for as it was just in Summer that I had set a goal to reach 57 by year-end! The work is starting to pay-off and I am very excited about my future in the ecosystem despite the news circulating. The journey has been fulfilling for me as it has led to having great interactions with awesome content creators in addition to be very valuable in learning. Not only have I continued to learn about blockchain and cryptocurrencies but I have also learned about community and how we engage with each other. While I am not a philosophical type person, I believe that the amount of value I have gotten in these experiences is commensurate with what I have also given. This leads me to believe in the value of what is being created in the ecosystem in the long term. This value will not be undermined as the vested interest in the stakes of many of the members of the community will not allow this experiment to fail even if it results in us holding just tokens at the end.

So in reflecting on my journey so far and in my excitement of reaching this milestone, I thought about how I can celebrate. While I am still only weeks away from my one year anniversary here, I thought that I needed to celebrate in preparation for that day. During the Summer when I established some goals, I was committed to becoming a Dolphin which I was able to do shortly thereafter. So, why not celebrate by doubling that goal before the end of the year, right? I took advantage of my monthly dollar cost average purchase of Steem and I put a little more in and bought just enough to get to 10,000 Steem Power! I immediately power up just to view how great that number looked in my wallet!

Steem Power 12-3-18.png

The only regret I have thus far is not having more to put in at these prices! However, I do have a goal to get my overall cost average under $1 for my position as it feel like a great price for me when relating to value of the outstanding market cap. I am also considering starting to buy some SBD at these discounts to its $1 peg because the conversion function seems like it is doing its job despite the pressures of the overall market. We have seen over 3 million SBD converted in the last couple of weeks which is great as it reduces the debt ratio although it does inflate the overall supply of STEEM. So, despite the current market and the concerns of the future of Steemit Inc., I continue to believe in this community and its ability to demonstrate the value being created in this social experiment. While I have no idea where we will be a year from now, I still envision myself engaging and being active due to the experience the ecosystem provides for me.

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=newageinv

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link: https://www.share2steem.com/?ref=newageinv

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Great to read a positive post from an active and engaged user investing into the platform.

Thanks for playing your part and for providing optimism for the future.

Cheers!

Thanks! Great to see pass by! I'm excited to see some of this optimism push throughout the ecosystem!

My pleasure. Some upbeat writing is exactly what we need right now :)

I am happy that you have realized these achievements before you originally thought despite all the noise surrounding these markets. The community seems to be nervous but it is great to see these types of demonstrations of commitment and engagement!

Thanks! Great things are never built overnight nor or easy to come by. We need to do this together!

Great post, goal and commitment to the community....rock on!!!

As it says "In everything there's always ups and downs"so I'm pretty sure the prices will soon go up.

YES! This is why these markets are ‘good’ in a way - you did well!!! Congratz on this purchase and growth on the platform :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for passing by! Despite the prices, I am excited on what this community can do!

Posted using Partiko iOS

🏆 Hi @newageinv! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @taskmaster4450
Subscribe: automatically support your favourite steem authors :) | For investors.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newageinv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.391 which ranks you at #7085 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99