Off to the Magical High Seas!

in #busy5 years ago

103E9603-DE98-4E11-AA5B-802B70D38F01.jpeg

I had recently discovered that my accruals of vacation days from work have gotten to a point where I would start to lose them if not used. This was mostly due to really not understanding how they work but also because since moving here, I have been quite busy with work and travel. After having a great time in Colombia earlier this year with the family, I wanted to continue those experiences as I had set them as a goal for the family and me this year. Therefore, today we are on a Disney Cruise for the next four days!

The Disney Magic Cruise Ship was Disney’s first cruise ship that started to sail in 1998. It has 11 decks and can accommodate 2,700 passengers in 875 rooms! It has a crew of approximately 950 at any point in time. It has an overhaul in 2013 which added some features in addition to updating many of the common areas and facilities. So while this will be our third time (sort of) on the ship, it will be our first time since it has been remodeled. I say it was sort of our third time as a family because the first time we were on this cruise was when my wife was pregnant from our daughter years ago. That time, we only did a three day cruise where as this time it will be four days. The second time we went on it was when it was in Europe and we had a seven day Mediterranean cruise which was great. Interestingly, it is as if it was my daughter’s first time because she does not recall the prior two.

It will be a short four-day cruise but one that I’m looking very forward to as the rest will come pretty good given how busy it has been as of late. I also intend to enjoy the many amenities of being on a cruise such as food and the spa as well as entertainment with movies and shows. It has been a while since we have done some family entertainment together although we have been on vacation recently to Colombia. Despite my daughter being somewhat past the Disney characters phase, I see that she is still excited being surrounded by some of them as it brings her memories of when she was younger. She absolutely loved growing up watching the cartoons and visiting the parks as frequently as she did.

Although the schedule and itinerary of the events of the weekend are pretty full, I am still taking with me two books to see if I can get some reading done in order to continue to go through the many books I really want to read. I am hoping that the weather would be great to just sit and relax on the deck while my daughter enjoys some pool time while I read. We have been to most of the ports we are visiting during the trip so we will have time to really relax and enjoy each other‘s company. However, we do have a surprise in store for my daughter at the Bahamas has she just turned enough age to finally have an experience of swimming with dolphins. That is what I hope to be the highlight of the trip will be for the family.

I know myself enough to say that I am sure that my engagement will continue throughout this trip as I continue to be dedicated to engaging with the community has it it’s part of my baby. However, my main focus will be to rest and enjoy the time with the family. I will be taking the time to create some content to continue my consistency in daily posting. I will also continue to work on my fitness goals and take advantage of the gym despite having some freedom this week with my diet. In fact, I have already been enjoying some food I do not typically eat when on my diet which means that the fitness portion will be important to keep up with in order to not do too much damage to the progress I had achieved so far this year.

I continue to explore my journey here on the ecosystem with changes to the content I provide. My thought continues to be that every user’s reach could either be very specific to a certain interest or very broad given its social aspect. I feel that if we want broader adoption, we need to treat it much like other centralize platforms and the success that they have had in sharing experiences across many communities. This is why I have started to share aspects of my life in addition to the areas that interest me around cryptocurrencies and investing. However, I am always open to feedback and considerations to improve how to share and create content here. Hope you enjoy the pictures!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Sounds very exciting my friend! Great to hear you have some additional vacation time with your family. And on a cruise ship with a Disney theme! 👍

"Although the schedule and itinerary of the events of the weekend are pretty full, I am still taking with me two books to see if I can get some reading done in order to continue to go through the many books I really want to read."

Hmmm. I guess if that is relaxing ...

"However, we do have a surprise in store for my daughter at the Bahamas has she just turned enough age to finally have an experience of swimming with dolphins. That is what I hope to be the highlight of the trip will be for the family."

Wow! Sounds exciting! Creating lifetime memories. That is what she / you will remember for the rest of your life. As your daughter comes home to visit you in the future and shares what those memories meant to her and relives them with you.

All the best to you for a great vacation!

Thanks my friend! It has been great so far as there is more things to do than I can keep up with!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Uhh, ohhh @newageinv ...

"... there is more things to do than I can keep up with!"

... there goes the book reading! 😯 Unless you are going to pass on sleeping ... 😉

Seriously, sounds like "just what the doctor ordered" and you are having a wonderful time with your family. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

P.S. What do you make of this crazy market? All my portfolio gains from April have been wiped out by it ...

And STEEM continues to decline ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I like reading pees on blogs. Anyone can writ about crypto or any technical stuff but your journey is peculiar to you and people can relate with them as well.

Do have fun with your family. I've been struggling to read as well. My busy schedule has not helped much but I will try my best

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Yeap, reading has been tough with everything available to do and my daughter is turning out to be quite a curious explorer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoy your Disney tour my friend. Pic seems to be so COOL. ☺️👍

Thanks! So far, so good!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks for sharing this journey with us brother! family time = priceless time! never been on a cruise...but i think even my little boy heart...would enjoy the disney cruise! man..i still love disneyland! lol! have fun! :)

Enjoy the family time! Well deserved!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Saludos @newageinv

Felices vacaciones.

Gracias!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Give me 30 steem Pwoer
Please

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Not the best way to about growing here. Engaged enough and it will come to you, no meed to ask.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99