Steem Monsters Sunday!: Best Daily Quest Rewards Ever!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-08-23 at 6.15.04 PM.png

Source

The week has been busy and given my vacation with the family and lacknof connectivity available, I have realy fallen behind on my way towards Champions Division this Season. I have only focused on completing Daily Quests this past week so my ranked points has suffered terribly as after reaching Diamond Division I before heading on vacation. During my vacation, I only had time sporadically to complete matches and some were tough given that I was being placed with many players in the Champions Division.

I lost plenty of points given some bad selection for the ruleset as some of the Splinters I needed to use were tough at those levels. For example, the Death and Water Splinter Daily Quests were relatively difficult to complete when they came up. This also made me drop back down to Diamond Division III until I was able to get the Earth Splinter as the Daily Quests for two consecutive days which helped me back into Diamond Division II but still a couple of hundred points away from Champions Division which is my goal this Season.

It has been a busy day so far today as getting back home from vacation and preparing for work as well as catching up on a number of things has proven to be a challenge. However, after completing my Daily Quest and getting this post ready, I feel confident that the rest will flow naturally for the rest of the week as I catch up. The busy part of my upcoming week starts after the end of the Season so I should find just enough time to grind my way back into the Champions Division for the extra Reward Edition cards at the least!

Best Rewards Pack.png

Despite the challenges this Season due to my time constraints, I was happy to see some of the cards I have been able to get from the Daily Quest rewards. In addition to some gold cards which have seemed to have become more scarce, I was able to get a number of Epics and Legendaries this week. In fact, I think I open my best flip ever when I received a Legendary and an Epic in one turn! Although my previous Gold Foil Legendary flips are my best, this was certainly something I have not seen very often.

While they were cards that are not necessarily what I needed as I have some leveled up cards of the same, it is a valued asset when looking on the market as some are valued at more that 5-10 Steem! I have yet to sell a card yet, but these could be some likely candidates to do so in the future. In the meantime, I continue to list these and other cards from the collection on the rental marketplace over at @peakmonsters. The market continues to evolve and develop as more interest is having players rent before buying to focus on short term benefits like playing in specific tournaments or getting into higher Divisions in ranked play.

After spending some time on the marketplace, I updated a number of my offers to make them more competitive and started to get some traction from the offers. While the majority remain on the market without a counterparty, I am confident that the increase on interest will make them good opportunities for some new players. Given the potential amount of Tron community members about to onboard the Splinterlands ecosystem, I think it is an effort well worth the effort I am putting into. Only exciting things to be expected from this project in the weeks ahead!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

That is a great pull to get. I've never seen it myself either.

Crazy to see how luck comes after some extreme dry spells! I will take it any day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoy the game dude . And spend some quality time with family. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I played during my vacation to get my Daily Quests done but spent quality time with the family! With a couple of days left for the Season, I am now grinding the leaderboards!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That cool that you continue to have fun on this game. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been enjoying the tournaments mostly but the Daily Quests are often frustrating. However, free cards that have value are great for the collection!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is a never-ending game and one day you will realize is time to move on.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newageinv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.618 which ranks you at #544 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 558).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

i see you creepin' up on 50th place!!!! once over that hump...it's all down hill from there! ;) get it..it's yours!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64