Steem Monsters Sunday!: Better than the Drama! Battle On Steemians!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-08-23 at 6.15.04 PM.png

Source

We find ourselves only a couple of days away from the end of the latest season. There has also been more than enough drama going around the ecosystem that has led me to realize the importance of having something like @steemmonsters to do in the meantime. If you think about it, what better way to engage with the community than by playing a competitive game. Instead of thinking about how to creatively write a post or comment on others in order for rewards, how about playing a fun and strategy-driven game. I think it is brilliant! So much so that it has gotten me thinking about where to spend my next dollars at; more Steem or more booster packs? I have yet to decide but given that the next week will be the end of the Steem Power refund offer by @steemmonsters, I will need to make a decision soon.

In the meantime, I continue to do my daily quests and while they have become harder due to already reaching the Champions Division; I enjoy seeing the diversity of teams I am being put up against in this Division. I have also continued to try my luck in the tournaments that the community continues to host. I say luck at this point because I think it has become clear to me that I am still not as skilled as I think. Crazy to say that thinking that I am in Champions Division but I think that it more has to do with the level of my cards unfortunately. The recent purchases I’ve made have definitely helped in my journey towards this Division. However, I find myself struggling to put on any streaks in order to reach higher levels on the leaderboard. This is also clear during tournaments where I barely can pass the first round in most.

Screen Shot 2019-01-13 at 6.42.42 PM.png

Screenshot from Steem Monsters Website

However, it only shows me that I still have the capacity to learn the game and learn some strategies that could benefit my play and future tournaments. I am close to looking at the market opportunities to start selling some of my beta cards including my legendary gold foil Lord of Darkness. This would be to raise funds to buy more alpha cards in an attempt to max them out. However, I still think that the cards, given the declines of the price of Steem, are undervalued given the future of scarcity of them. As more people buy more cards to combine them to max level, less will be available. This continues makes me ponder whether the best short term investment is Steem Power or the actual @steemmonsters cards. I would have never thought I would be thinking about these two which I believe demonstrates the value of not only the project itself but also the flexibility and strength of the ecosystem that can have these sub-economies within it.

Since I am a lover of numbers, I decided to go and track the success of @steemmonsters as a project against other applications in the echo systems. As we have seen over the last couple of weeks there has been a number of websites we have been able to list ourselves on and gather statistics with the help of @therealwolf. I also have been following @holger80 who has also been putting up statistics from the beginning on his Beempy website.

Screen Shot 2019-01-13 at 6.44.04 PM.png

Source

In less than six months, total players have exceeded 4,000 players. The trend shows no sign of stopping as the community continues to converge to play the game given the continued updated the project team continues to provide. New cards, in addition to new ways to play have encourage more growth over the short time the game has been available. This is the inverse of the ecosystem in general which, until recently, has continued to experience declines in activity week after week. These over 4,000 players represent over 10% of the active community in any given day!

Screen Shot 2019-01-13 at 6.44.29 PM.png

Source

Matches played have exceeded 1.8 million as the diversity of gameplay continues to attract player engagement. This has been an excellent example of how to reward engagement as the season-based system as well as the daily quests reward the players for playing the game. The fact that you can build your collection is very enticing for players in all Divisions! The rate of growth also continues despite the recent gameplay mechanics change resulting in longer waiting times.

Screen Shot 2019-01-13 at 6.40.02 PM.png

Source

Lastly, @stateofthedapps has the game listed 6th on their App rankings! This includes all of the Apps they follow in various ecosystems, including EOS and Ethereum! This is incredible given the fact that the Ethereum platform has been around for years now and even had its own flagship App, CryptoKitties. Despite that, the @steemmonsters project continues to rank very highly in the eyes of many.

As data shows, @steemmonsters is growing faster than the underlying blockchain. This is very encouraging and shows that Steem itself has shifted over to be more of a platform then what originally intended. While Steemit may remain the largest since it was the first, is remains focused on that initial thought without much development. Having said that, it would seem that buying more packs will result in better performance than buying the underline token. While I am happy with that in the short-term, it does raise some concerns for the longer-term of the ecosystem.

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=newageinv

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Good place to be at the end of the current season! I hope to get to Gold this season for some more cards!

Good luck to a strong end of the season!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @newageinv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newageinv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01