Steem Monsters Sunday!: Top 50 Accomplished!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-08-23 at 6.15.04 PM.png

Source

Another Season of Steem Monsters is now in the books and for me it was the most intense for me yet. Even after the late night grind last season to fall a couple of places sort of the Top 50, this Season was intense from start to finish as I ranked up with the rest of the top tiered players which made it very difficult to not only achieve any winning streak but almost impossible to achieve some of the Daily Quests. In fact, the last Daily Quest was impossible to complete while trying to stay in the Top 50. It was until after the season was over that I was able to finish it with much less Reward cards. However, given the amount of Reward Edition Cards I have been getting, I have been able to achieve very high levels for these Cards which makes have more less necessary.

Screen Shot 2019-05-31 at 10.00.25 AM.png

This time I was able to get a number of Epic cards during the opening which was new as I had not had that luck in the past. I was able to get enough of the Earth Splinter Epic Brownie to get it to the next level. I have found myself using the card more often at the higher levels which made me happy with the amount I got. I was always able to flip another Legendary Black Dragon. Now, the Scared Unicorn is the only Reward Edition Legendary that I have yet to get to the maximum level. Hopefully, that will change soon as the Reward Cards continue to come in daily.

Screen Shot 2019-05-31 at 10.01.05 AM.png

The major achievement this Season was being able to finish in the Top 50. I had thought that it would be impossible this season as well as I saw that the ranked point were getting higher as the season progressed. I have seen this trend in the past couple of season as the amount of ranked points needed gets higher and higher. I was fortunate to get some late winning streaks during the last night of the Season which allowed me to climb from Rank 58 to 43 before the night was over and I headed to bed. However, this season ended during the work day for me so I woke up watching carefully my rank. I had thought I was safe being ranked 43 with 5,015 points before going to bed but when I woke up, I was already down to 46. However, the gap between me and 50 was merely 20 ranked points which made it a risk to continue to play as it would potentially drop me out of Top 50 with one loss. With minutes to spare I was down to 47 and became anxious to play one game to ensure my rank but I was able to hold on and finish 48th!

Screen Shot 2019-05-31 at 6.41.35 PM.png

The reward for the achievement was getting 10 Beta Booster Packs which could be helpful to fill some gaps I still have in my Collection. There are a number of neutral monsters that I still need to level up in an effort to raise the level in order to compete and maintain the ability to stay within the Top 50. I have also seen how these improvements have also improved my placements in tournaments as the amount I am able to place in are increasing as I play them. Yesterday, I was able to win about 30 Steem due to tournaments I played in. I have now started to make a list of cards I still need to improve my collection and hope to work on acquiring them in the coming days as well as some Orbs and Booster packs purchases to do this in order to get somewhat more comfortable on the leaderboards.

Screen Shot 2019-06-01 at 1.46.16 AM.png

One of the recent additions to the game has been the inclusion of Potions which I have start to incorporate into my strategy. The one most interesting is the Mystery Reward as it can give items such as Rewards cards but also even Booster or Orb packs to open! If you are even more lucky, you can get a max level Summoner which is selling on the market for over $1,000! I have not been very lucky yet but it is only a matter of time before I am able to get something good out of one of the Daily gifts.

The coming week I will working on getting some cards for the collection and enjoying opening some Orbs and Packs to see how lucky I can get. With the addition of potions, I hope to get some great cards for the Collection. I am also expecting to get somewhat specific to get cards to maximum levels such as some of my Summoners. We also recently got the release of the TRON/SEED crowdfunding cards which are exclusive to those that participated. I was unable to participate so I will go out and buy them just to ensure I continue to have a complete collection.

I will also be preparing for my upcoming family vacation which will surely impact the amount I will be able to play so I doubt a Top 50 will be in it for me this season. However, Daily Quests and practice to get into Champion Division I will be the focus to ensure that progress is accomplished. The game continues to evolve and be my favorite way to engage with the ecosystem so I am not even hesitating to allocate more Fiat and Steem to this project which is creating value every moment I play. More projects like Steem Monsters are needed to take Steem to the next level!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

Sort:  

Happy sunday playing steem monsters man. ☺️

Approximately how long ti.e you are playing this game??

And how much ROI you are able to get from it?

I started around August of last year! I have yet to calculate an ROI but will do so soon to see my progress but I have invested a lot into the game. However, I enjoy it at the same time and see the potential of what could be built on the protocol!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks for these sunday evening updates!!!!! oh man..it really does just keep getting better! congratulations on your huge win last night! stackin' steem!!! :)

Thanks! I had a lucky draw as my first match was a no show! I am loving it and just hope I can earn more to build a complete maxed out set!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Holly crap thats impressive I was lucky to hit around the top 500 last round and I thought I played a lot with my full deck :/ how many games do you have in?

I had not checked in a while until now! 4,976 games! Over 50% won is more than I thought!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations on reaching Top50! Well done!

Thanks! The bar is now higher!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I entering the top 50 will be a milestone I will celebrate. The highest I came close was around 100

Top 100 was my first step as well! Never give up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.643 which ranks you at #537 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 155 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49