Week 48: #introduceyourself Curation Post

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

apple-coffee-couch-6666.jpeg

Source

It has been an interesting week watching the market one way while the community seems to be moving another. The amount of engagement I continue to see with Tribes is quite impressive. I feel that they are not only increasing engagement but are also attracting new users to join from inception directly onto their Tribe. We have also been seeing that retention seems to be much better on these communities than the general ecosystem which has been seemingly dependent on the price of Steem. However, we are seeing some lights of hope as engagement remains.

While I am somewhat concerned on the sheer amount of communities being built due to the relatively thin amounts of active user base, I think it continues to demonstrate the potential of the protocol and its future in attracting not only talent for development but also those who seek engagement. I was recently being given some more perspective on the price of Steem and I continue to be less concerned about what we are seeing as these activities we continue to see are the real measurement of the value that is being created over time. Given the fact that it now is much cheaper to insure the sustainability of the protocol, I believe that activity will persist as long as projects remain relevant to our daily lives and networks.

The following are this week’s curated #introduceyourself posts from new Steemians! Please consider providing them a visit to help them onboard and provide them with motivation towards the future:

image001.png

@nosoyelmago created and inspiring introduction as he demonstrated how the dream become a reality through adversity in history. Being from Venezuela has not been an obstacle for this entrepreneur who brings his business of sunglasses to the community. He notes that we are not only where we are at but that the journey is who we become.

image001.png

@jon.bonomo is a sports lover that comes to Steem given his experience with Scorum which is a fork of Steem. While he intends to focus on the lastest Tribe dedicated to sports called SportsTalkSocial, he also looks forward to share thought on a number of ideas as he also enjoys Sci Fi in general!

image001.png

One of the latest members to join us that comes from the @actifit community! @dietwithdana is a licensed dietitian that specializes in weight loss and healthy eating which is a key for those who want to remain fit as I have recently learned through experience. I look forward to see how we, including me, can leverage the knowledge she can share to conquer our goals in health and fitness.

image001.png

@stambo is a new member to the community from Bulgaria which introduced himself with sharing the passion for life he gets from traveling, photographing and mountain climbing. He likes to contribute to things we do and the concept of together we are all stronger which is the mindset we need more of here in the ecosystem!

image001.png

I hope this to be an evolving process to the benefit of the community so please continue providing feedback to support these and all the new users coming to the platform. I am looking forward to more new users coming and engaging with the community to solidify the social aspect of the #STEEM blockchain.

Have there been any new users you have found that I can pay a visit to? How can we continue to support new users in order to manage their expectations coming to this new platform? I look forward to your thoughts and feedback in the comments below!

I look forward to seeing the community actively engaged to provide feedback to support incoming users with the proper education and motivation to get off on the right foot in the ecosystem!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10