Sort:  

I had 보신탕 couple years ago somewhere in Seoul once. I couldn't enjoy it as much as I wanted to knowing what I was eating was dog meat.

I think dog meat will be of the past for Korean culture eventually though. Especially as the new generation takes over. Hopefully.

I still think there will be an underground black market for dog meat long after the new generation takes over. Only time will tell...
Thanks for commenting!

You're probably right. Indeed, only time will tell.

I really enjoyed this post. It reminds me of a time when an old friend of mine bought me some dog meat, but he didn't tell me what it was at the time. After he told me what it was I was shocked that I had just consumed a canine cuisine. My mom was just sending me photos of our dog from back in Texas. It was a weird feeling. Then when we left the restaurant, my friend said 'look!' and pointed at a dog on a leash. He smiled and licked his lips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97