A new phase in my life .. full of challenges

in #busy5 years ago

IMG-20190801-WA0059.jpg

Dear friends in Steemit
I miss you a lot, and I came back to you today and I bring you a lot of news about me.

About a month and a half ago I received a letter stating that I received a scholarship to study for masters in Indonesia

I felt a lot of happiness because they chose me for this grant
I started to prepare myself and prepare my papers
I suffered a lot during my journey from Gaza to Egypt and then I arrived at my grandmother's house in Egypt and spent some days there
These days I booked the ticket and prepared the rest of my papers

IMG-20190801-WA0054.jpg

On July 31, I went to Cairo airport for Abu Dhabi and then to Jakarta, Indonesia. After that, I went to Aceh, where I will study.
A long journey through which I went through a lot, met many people and got to know some cultures

Now I prepare to start a new phase in my life between a new culture and new people
I feel happy that I will take a good step towards achieving my goals with a little fear of this experience that I live for the first time in my life far from my family and friends

٢٠١٩٠٨٠١_١٧٢١٠٣.jpg

٢٠١٩٠٨٠٥_١٣٤٣٥٣.jpg

Sort:  

I'm so happy for you!
You will like Indonesia very much if you try to explore the country. Embrace the new culture for you and approach the people with open hearts.
Aceh is a very conservative area, try to visit Bali. The Muslims there are much more liberal and there are more Hindus. Also a very interesting culture, now you have the chance to get to know another culture or religion. Use this chance!My best wishes Sister!

Thank you my dear bro
I spent some days here and very happy with people around me
But the language barrier still stands in my way

But the language barrier still stands in my way.

Don't worry about that, Bahasa is easy to learn.

Congrats Nour, I'm so happy your prayers were answered and you have been accepted in the school you wanted! xo You will do amazing Sister!!!

Congratulations, and good luck with your Masters degree.

There are a lot of steemians in Indonesia. Hopefully you can connect with them.

Thank you dear
I will try to connect with them and know who around me

Thank you dear I will
Try to connect with them and
Know who around me

                 - nourtawfiq


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I'm glad to see you are moving to a safer place and will not be living under the falling bombs of those crazy israelis anymore. 😉

Good luck for your degree!

Sounds like a good move! Enjoy the new phase in your life wishing you all the best. Amazing place to be 💯🐒

Congratulations 💪
Good luck for your degree!

Aceh is very peaceful and the people there are very friendly. Palestine and Aceh will not be difficult to put together

Hi, @nourtawfiq, nice to see you back with a lot of things happening in your life. Welcome to South East Asia, I am sure you will love it, just take the time to understand the culture. South East Asia is a beautiful place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58