Vote the paragraph [idea]

in #busy6 years ago

How far down does a user scroll?

For this post, most of content is in the comments.

To shuffle the comments you can sort them by age on Steemit.com or by Newest/Oldest first on busy.org

DSC_0595.JPG

Sort:  

I got this Vote the paragraph idea from a suggestion by @farq in busy.org Discord server. He was asking for a feature to see how far down a user scrolls while reading a post.

I replied that we could have some of this functionality right now, by breaking the post into a lot of small comments, so the users can vote every paragraph.

An interesting idea. We'll see how many people are interested and how many people read comments.

Yes, we'll see. Thank you.

Maybe I was wrong and this can not be done now, because the post will have a problem at trending if most of the payout is in comments.

I would suggest to Steem developers that the payout used by the Trending page could be calculated by adding the comments payout to the post payout.

Thanks for reading (and voting) so far.
I may add more comments on different topics, random thoughts, feelings and ideas I come by this week while living this wonderful life.
( Steem on! :)

I wonder how many subcomments a comment can have.

Probably as many as there will be different answers. However, I do not know if the maximum number of answers is set much lower.

I can keep adding replies to replies to replies, until something breaks?

Maybe I will make another post for this purpose.

Please vote every one of my comments as you read them, if you like them of course.
On busy.org you can select 1% of your voting power.
image.png

Now I am testing this kind of post where I write it on docs.google.com, I send it to a proofreader, then I break it up in this way so you can vote only the paragraphs you like.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87