Do not be scared to share your feelingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_01-07-09.23.32.jpg

We live in a world where it seems like no one actually cares anymore. People are afraid to open up to other people. They are scared of exploitation or being taken advantage of.

From time immemorial, man has always displayed the traits of a predator to his fellow man. Man has always taken advantage of the weaknesses of his fellow man.

The cruelty of man towards his own kinds have made it troublesome for the weak among men to disclose his weakness.

The reason people get overpowered by depression, anxiety and other harmful habits is because they carried these burdens alone. A lot of people who turned to suicide might have been saved if only they cried out for help.

I have been through a lot of things many of you would never imagine I could survive. My strength in moments of distress has always come from outside. I am that type of person who is not afraid or ashamed to cry out for help.

I'm not naive not to know that some people might want to take advantage of my moments of weakness, but I know I could also get genuine help out there. All I do is open up, share my feelings with as many as I have selected, then carefully weigh the options of help they offer.

This has helped me overcome financial, relationship and other life's challenges. No matter how we try to protect ourselves from other humans who could be potential predators, we've got to realize this fact; our help will still come through a human vessel. And there are still good people out there.

It is therefore important to know how to protect ourselves, but at the same time, we have to be open enough to share our feelings.

Wisdom will help you draw a line between self-protection and the willingness not to die in silence.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

I have been through a lot of things many of you would never imagine I could survive

I understand.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yeah! It is always good and relieving to share our feelings with one another. Rather than dying in silence.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94