Tolerance does not mean weaknesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_08-07-03.40.53.jpg

Tolerance is the ability to accommodate or overlook things that ordinarily, other people will not accommodate. It is the willingness to allow other people freely express their views or opinions. Most often, some people mistake tolerance for weakness.

Because someone chose to overlook your mistakes, flaws or weaknesses does not mean he is weak. People who have tolerance, allow other people to express their opinions freely. I consider this as strength and not weakness.

Weak people are insecure and usually uncomfortable with other people's opinions. And most likely, they love to highlight other people's flaws.

Tolerant people are peaceful in nature because they subdue too many things that would have caused problems.

Never mistake tolerance for weakness. They are two opposite qualities.

Picture is Goodluck Jonathan. My icon of peace.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

U just describe alot of people in my life right now they don't look at the future only the present and what they can selfishly gain from it at other detriment

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol! It is well. Thanks for reading.

Fine points made here and I can understand why you chose Jonathan's picture.

Yes. He is the reason Nigeria did not become like Syria in 2015. Thanks for reading.

Hi @gandhibaba

Is there any chance I could DM you? Do you use telegram? or discord? I've some questions I wanted to ask you (outside blockchain).

Yours
Piotr

Sure I am on Discord @Gandhibaba#8772. I will be glad to hear from you.

I've send you friend request just now.

ps. you don't use telegram, do you?

I use Telegram too. Gandhibaba

You value the relationship more than your ego?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56