Living: The poem about life

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_20180323_114040_896.jpg
image source

Introduction

Good day citizens of the steem community. Good to be here again.. Yes I know it's been a while but hey.. I'm back and today I will be coming to you with one of my amateur poems titled "living"
The picture above even though at first sight it may not appear to correlate with the poem, it speaks to me about what life should be all about. It is a picture of a pastor and a trap artist and a whole bunch of other people. For me this picture says
"Life is all about loving and.
connecting with people of
different opinions and learning.
from them"
And for me this is what this poem is about. I wrote in The University of Benin Central Library (John Harris library) whilst I was enjoying the view from inside the library and by the way there were some really beautiful ladies around. So here goes do enjoy

The Poem "Living"

Life is slow
Life is steady
Life is pure, beautiful and splendid

Take your time.
Take it slow
Take a picture
Keep your hand steady

Share a smile
Unwind the heavy
Leave your life
Nothing really is certain

Love the sun
Enjoy the quiet
Embrace the rain
Even though it's never silent

Take a walk
Enjoy the serene
Breathe the air
Inhale the leaves

Love beauty
Embrace people
Love the sugary
Love is equal

Life is slow
Life is steady
Life is beautiful
Relax to get it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65