Metamorphosis

in #busy6 years ago

What is it with me and the decisions to post more? It seems every time I actively seek that path, I get farther away from my personal online life and busier until I'm waking to work and sleeping after work. It's sad.

On all cases though, I might as well tag the site as my main mood, BUSY.

Critically finding time for the self slips away if you think only of yourself and that you are resting is something for your mind's benefit. Considering I talked myself to that thinking for a while took blows and I am not ashamed to admit that looking back, I was purposely blinding myself.

There's something tiring in living a life only for other people. Take reins in your own self.

It sounds easy but it's a hard step. You choose not to stay on the fix path.
You pick the trees and go off the trail- and know you will do so because the path ahead is a path only you can make.

Even I am not above to turning away fro my thorny side-trail (not-main trail, main trail) and take a breather, but eventually I have got to return.

Huh, such thinking. Anyways, I got a new personal challenge (Mindfulness I ended up learning Meditation basics and having personal stuff to catch on, unfortunately) - so here is to hopes of a happier April.

Heh, not much on properly labeling the post as Metamorphosis, but maybe- it's the change I need to be that starts here.

Ciao.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by p3paula from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66