Sort:  

I was going to say something about this post, but I was in a hurry heading out when I first read it.

Isn't it sad how we're often regarded as the Cinderella that never made it to the ball? There isn't focus anywhere even with all the resources we have at our disposal. Instead we have power hungry people who would kill to lead. To "serve"and for what!? There's gotta be ulterior motives to that kinda struggle.

Elections are around the corner. So far the loudest options are the recycled leaders. "We'll sure get it right this time", they say. And I wouldn't be surprised to find that one of them wins.

Why not? You said it yourself:

...we no longer believe in some people-defending comrade ,we defend ourselves now. It's a jungle , no one trusts each other...

I know right.. Everyone for himself. Feed a man for a day and you're singly the most important thing that's ever happened to him and his family. Wait, what did you say you're contesting for, again? Don't answer that! My sword is yours, I bend the knee.

Did you mention services? We've lost that bearing we weren't ever able to pull something grand and standard and then get to sustain it for long enough to gain recognition. Even the "best services" yet aren't the same after the first 5 months in lost corporations!

It's a vicious circle!

I am very keen on the coming elections, more than ever before. Let's see just how myopic the masses are, one more time before I plan my exit from Nigeria!

Sadly, here's a toast to 2019 decider. May the deepest pocket win! 😐


PS: Nigeria isn't all that crappy. There are thin grey areas that I wouldn't bat an eye at defending my country for.

Great comment @pangoli. The populace are not actually myopic, it's worse. The state of affairs have degraded the standard of goodness to the level where the best of evils is worth celebrating.

Not much to say, you said it all, point blank.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83