WHAT IS FREEDOM MEAN FOR YOU? ARE YOU TRULY FREE?

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

rl5oq551gs.png

There was a time Chase the dog roving around his owner backyard and having fun as he sees fit.
Washington the wild dog passed by and looked at him weird.
Chase asked Washington "Why are you so skinny ?, You look tired now".
Washington answered "I have to run all the time to get food and Sometimes I run all morning to eat. I am always tired and it is okay I am getting used to it.
Washington asked back " What do yo have on your neck and why are you so fat?".
Chase answered him " What I have on my neck is a collar and my owner attached me sometimes so I cannot go places like you.
I get to eat morning, midday and night.
Whatever I ask my owner I get it.
They even shower me. They walked me around daily.
I like it.
Washington if you want to be like me stay here and my owner will put a collar for you and you will be fat like me. No need for you to run for food.
Washington found a way and got inside the yard.
Washington looked around and saw the food and ate some.
Washington run in the backyard and saw how limited it is to run and enjoy the wild.
Washington says " I think I will settle for the wild. I do not want anything on my neck. I want to be free all day. I know it is tough to get food but I have been getting by for years so I managed. Good luck Chase enjoy your time in your backyard"
oeobf55aoz.png
This is the scenario for most of the domesticated dog we see around.
They look fine and are on a leash.
They walked them daily.
Unfortunately animals act by instinct.
They do not know better.
This is why I painted that picture earlier.
FREEDOM has been in many conversations for years.
FREEDOM has different meaning for different cultures.
In the US equal rights is still a subject and will be one for many years to come.
I decide to use a blockchain technology to express myself and everyone can read this post.
Unfortunately man has dominated man to his harm.
If we go back in the beginning Adam and Eve were free to do what pleased to them in the garden.
They had no worries about food, sickness or work.
All was short lived due to their negligence to decide what is wrong or right.
xojbgxz9q8.png
One thing we forget, FREEDOM comes with limit.
When I see limit I see love.
A parent will gradually concede freedom to their kids upon their age.
Let me go back to that bird flying in the sky.
Yes he can go wherever he wants to one condition, flapping his wings to destination.
The minute he stopped he will fall off the sky.
He might glide for a time thinking he is secured.
Without proper knowledge many people wish that having true freedom means that they can do whatever they want without repercussions.
Most of us are free to express our views point.
At the same time it is unfair for me to spam the blockchain with nonsense.
It is illogical to come here and waste steemians time with posts with no intellectuals ideas.
We all need the ability to make choices and carry them out.
This means that some limits are necessary so that everyone can have freedom.

l3j20h19ok.png

Limit is like decision to act properly.
With the right guidance we are free to decide what is good for us.
With freedom a German may board a plane to go to Portugal with ease.
With limit he needs to seat and fasten his seat belt.
The pilot is not free to navigate the plane anywhere in the sky.
The pilot needs to communicate with air traffic to get the right coordinates for his destination.
Otherwise disaster is looming.
In that case and many other cases, limit is good and save lives.
Taking the right decision or course of action the pilot makes the trip with ease.

While we are discussing about freedom, limit and decision, we cannot turn a blind eyes on what happened long time ago and may still happen in the world.
It is SLAVERY.
One day I hope there is no more slavery in any shape or forms.
It was a dark time in human history.
Because of that, should we have unlimited freedom?
Clearly we can witness what unlimited freedom can do.
People with more knowledge will abuse it and make life miserable for the lesser ones.
Again a balance is needed.
Do you ever ask why they are so many judges and lawyers?
Why there is always new laws?
It is a way to curb our freedom, maybe I should say to limit abuse.
What do you say about crypto regulation?
Is it against decentralization?
The most important thing about freedom is to acquire the proper knowledge to navigate in life.
I did not press too much on all kinds of freedoms.
All humans have relative freedom. We have limits.
Since we have limited knowledge we flipped on ideas today and another one tomorrow.
We cannot decide what is good or what is bad.
There is hope and surely the truth about the true freedom can set you free.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Anyone who has to exchange time for money is not really free!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love how you painted the picture by using an analogy of a stray dog. It describes the human race very well, that one person finds freedom by being “collared” by the government, while another would rather be free then to be controlled and held down by the system.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for passing by. Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

No problem, I find post like this interesting and fun to read.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Since I joined powerhousecreatives I tried to do better consistently . But any kind of posts are welcomed.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I try to do better constantly as well, but to be honest at times I don’t know what to post. I have a pretty repetitive life so I run out of ideas sometimes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hum hum ! It happened to me quite often. So I browse online and I make sure I talk about something I can put myself in. I love sport.
Nature. Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Okay, will do! I enjoy quite a bit of things. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94