You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Steem Future:

in #busy5 years ago

Heaven forbid someone have stake and vote with the strange notion others will get a ROI for being cherished or putting in an effort that was found rewarding by the consumer.

The problem as I see it with the ROI, is like we see with corporations, they always want a higher return. Gotta squeeze until only an onion is left. This gets exacerbated when you see the prices dwindle, as it must when the markets are saturated with so much more than there is a demand.

Also, based on the many times since joining i have heard those using their stake for themselves equated to the physical act of rape, I assume the math isn't favorable to such a thing, and would end up with lots more non payable crumbs than only the newbs/low stakeholders have to deal with.

Sort:  

I'm not saying I think this is a good decision, but since they "own their own Stake" and don't seem to see value in the community, why let them mess up the site as well.

Take your stake out without making a mess.

Yes, I knew you weren't saying it was a good decision. Sorry if it came across otherwise. My sarcasm was more my disappointment showing thinking what this could have been. My initial understanding when I joined (rooted in ignorance of course) was one in where people took care of those they held in high esteem here and rising ships helped others rise. To my dismay, it has come to my attention that despite some here displaying such attributes, it doesn't seem that was really the intent from the top, which manifests downward.

I have done alright here despite the shortcomings, but feel sadness even moreso for those who have been here for much longer (close to the beginning). So much energy put in, so much energy intermingled with those that bonds were formed with. Some of the posts I read almost seem in desperation as excuses and such are made. A desperation that things be what they aren't, that not all good things (or those that initially appeared to) must come to an end.

The ironic part to me in all of this is that despite however much Bitcoin and actual cash has been taken out by the founders and their top 20 witnesses, they don't seem to have seen the goldmine that was theirs. As any internet marketer who starts their own site knows, getting traffic, let alone repeat traffic is a mountain most will not achieve. It boggles my mind the lack of understanding (or caring, maybe they do understand and just want to party on all that has been milked, as they set the stage for final milking)

Done rambling. Off to cast my literal .02 a couple more times before calling it a night. :)

Wow and you earned a flag besides.

Yeah, I'm disappointed too.

I'm hoping someone will make a great sidechain project. We shall see.

Holding SteemPower doesn't seem appealing at all.

Yeah, got all my comments for the last week. Even the ones I declined payout on, lol. Doesn't matter, I have been powering down for 4 weeks now (I think) and only sticking around till it's complete. It reflects on him, but as long as he doesn't try charging me rent for being in his head its an lol moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78